You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets all work together to make STEEMIT better.

in #steem6 years ago

I've been through the ups and downs of the state of this platform. I think it's a universally acknowledged fact Steemit is broken, the trickle-down economics approach doesn't work because many at the top have made it clear they don't want to give back.

It took a while for me to realise that for Steemit to improve as a platform, people just need to start giving back and upvoting worthy content other than what they see in the faux trending section.

My upvote isn't worth much, but I make it a daily routine to go sifting through the new section for various categories, upvoting quality content, leaving comments of support/encouragement and following people writing quality content on this site.

Good on you for wanting to give back and make the platform a better place @crypto2crypt. I checked out your stats on Steemworld and your vote at 100% is worth a whopping $16.31. So even a fraction of that kind of upvote could literally make someone's day, many don't break the $1 threshold.

So it's refreshing and admirable to see someone such as yourself who could technically just write 10 posts per day and upvote them to earn a nice sum willing to not be as greedy as a few others on this platform with heavy vote capability.

I've given you a follow and I look forward to engaging with your content in a productive manner and helping share the Steem power love around at the same time.

Sort:  

I think steem is way more underappreciated than it is broken. I think the price of steem should be higher.

Thank you sir, in the end we all win. My only fear is that as the minnows grow up will the greed consume them as well. This is to be seen for sure. I dont know if you notied, minnows dont upvote minnows.

My only fear is that as the minnows grow up will the greed consume them as well

Sadly, your fear is not unfounded. Money corrupts people and if you can make money by not giving back and just giving to yourself, arguably a lot of people would take the less morally correct path to Steemitdom.

I dont know if you notied, minnows dont upvote minnows.

Oh, man. I have noticed. I regularly use up over 60% of my voting power daily upvoting good comments and content. I've been a member of Steemit for basically four months now and I've struggled a lot. I get Minnows commenting on my posts all of the time, and ironically they rarely upvote the post. Why bother commenting if you're not going to upvote (unless it's a comment disagreeing), makes no sense.

Thankfully I found some great initiatives like the Minnow Support Project and Team Australia (shout out to @teamaustralia) which have been very gracious and supportive of myself and many others. I don't let the promise of money motivate me on Steemit, if I make money then that's great, if not, I still get value out of being here.

Ok good im not crazy. It was driving me mad watching people complain about whales not upvoting minnow, when minnows dont upvote minnows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50