You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dust threshold: still learning about the Steem ecosystem!

in #steem6 years ago

Hey, finally made time to stop by. I also saw you made an updated post. Read the part on self-voting. I guess when it comes down it it, a newbie does have to self-vote to push themselves over that 0.02 threshold to get paid. Not always the best path to take, but it is one path.

Looks like we are on the same wavelength with this. I just learned out that the 0.02 threshold could fluctuate. It doesn't always pay if the feed price takes a dive. Like my coffee post, most of those 0.02 upvotes I gave didn't even pay out! Shame. I'll stick to 0.03 if I can afford it. That is a a big chunk of my VP too.

if you want to get into the tech details of the 0.02 threshold:

https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@eonwarped/life-on-the-knife-s-edge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59871.00
ETH 2671.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47