Sort:  

haha... sure... here it is @beeyou (305 SP and 74 days)

beeyou makes me look like a slacker hahha

Look at your numbers! How is that being a slacker. I want to put my hands over my eyes when I see that VP. I can't get past the 40-50% line.

@beeyou I think it’s time to stop voting for a while. Get that percentage up. Instead of vote, leave your charming comments.
Your vote will have a lot more value if you can stop clicking that upvote arrow for a day or two. Plus you’ll earn more curating. I know it is hard. I’ve been there. But most of ‘our’ people appreciate a comment way more than only an
Upvote. If you want to upvote, summon someone else to upvote it for you, so you can get that number up... ;0)

I know, but it's soooo hard. I was able to get it back up to 80% when I went MIA for a day and half, then shot it back down to 40% again within hours. Only way to stop upvoting is to stay away and I know everyone would miss me. ;)

I can take a couple of votes, although I’m still recovering from handing out Newbie Nickles. And believe me, a comment or a resteem is just as valuable to many people. You would help people more with VP of 80-100 than you do with a VP of 50.

That's completely true. Of course, I can only speak for myself but I do appreciate a genuine comment much more than an upvote. Both are great or course.
It is a 2 side cutting knife. If they only would get comments, they will feel appreciated but they could stop posting content because it does not pay off. But if they only would get upvotes, they will really believe that this is a quick rich scheme.
That's why the introduceyourself post can be a poisoned gift. If they do it correctly they will have a first post, which delivers them some money. They really get motivated, but their next posts will have probably a pay-out close to 0, which crushes their motivation.

True. I see introduceme posts that make $10 or even more... That creates high hopes.. but most of the time nothing will follow.
I’ve been here for 6 months and I got 1 post that got higher than that with only organic votes - lol

There was a time that I didn't get any upvotes nor comments and it was demotivating.

Now sometimes I get some votes and no comments and it kinda feels bad especially when you worked on it

I agree with this totally! I think it is a poisened gift sometimes too.. Well stated @fullcoverbetting!

I understand... and good job on the newbie nickels... I think I covered you but if I'm missing something, jlmk.. Until then here's your own newbie nickel.. This one courtesy of @danielsaori! I like to mix it up :D

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

That's exactly what @davemccoy said to me @simplymike. It really is great advice!! We all go on about the importance of commenting then worry way too much when we can't upvote. It's less important for sure. It's a tough lesson I'm still learning by the way :)

You are the queen of comments, @lynncoyle - for now ;0P
I can’t imagine you bringing more value with your upvotes than you do with your comments - even if you would have 50k SP

hahaha for now is right ;)

And that is a VERY nice thing to say @simplymike!! I really really appreciate that ;)

Will try to be a comment master for the next couple days and let my VP build up again. :)

Do you know about @gentlebot and @things-2? They are comment bots that will pop around and upvote your comment If you have yet to upvote it and the algorithm thinks it is worth an upvote. They have stopped by my comments 3 times with nice upvotes!

You got a 36.36% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @royaleagle!

The force is with you! You got a 50.00% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @royaleagle!

You got a 33.33% upvote from @oceanwhale courtesy of @royaleagle! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout!20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP. Click For details | Discord server

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @royaleagle.

@fishbaitbot is luring fishes with a 8.33% upvote thanks to @royaleagle!

Delegate to the @fishbaitbot and get 98% of the profits which is higher than all upvote bots! Click on one of the following links to delegate 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP or 5000SP.

You got a 25.00% upvote from @payforplay! Please consider delegating steem power to @payforplay. We are currently sharing 100% of our profits with our delegators. That's correct, 100%! It doesn't get better than that. It is essentially running your own bid bot without doing any of the work. Steem power can be delegated here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

No, never heard of those two. How do you get them to come around? Sounds pretty cool @royaleagle!

Can’t be that hard, since your a master commenter already... ;0)

Why thank you dear. Nowhere near you guys. If I recall....you are up there above me in the league!

@simplymike is right -- Take a two day break and only comment! It's a fun change (though not easy!) Then use busy.org you can use a slidey bar there! Which means more votes! Wish i would have gotten into using that UI sooner!

Hi @beeyou! Lol, it's such a fun (and challenging) challenge to just comment and not upvote! I say to yourself -- i am enough! My comment is enough. But, using busy.org ...... really helps to have the slidy bar!! Good Luck 💜💙💛💚

Hi @yogajill. I was told by another friend to go to the batcave, and I so tried, but it had internet there! The temptation was too much, and I shelled out several small upvotes. But no more! Not for a couple days. Let's see how that goes. ;)

You can do it I can upvote in your place and you leave a wonderful comment instead!

Aww, thanks @maverickinvictus. I will take a break. You enjoy your upvoting and engagement time with others. It's always fun when I run into you outside our group here.

Mav that is an awesome idea and very cool thing to say! :)

Just call my name or actually Ginabot will call and I'll drop the upVote! And leave a comment too!

I am going to try this one day when you aren't expecting it... Let's see if the Mav bot works better than those other robots...

Great idea!! Summon me I will be a sugar red fish haha

I agree I keep my VP at least 75% each day to give it more value

lol, sugar red fish! Beware, all the little fishes might start coming around to the sugar red one.

I would be more than happy to be a Sugar Red Fish to someone haha

Hehe sweet Mave. I should put that as your role when I get around to writing the weekly buzz for our initiative.

I'm all for it! Let me be the Sugar Red Fish!!

A sugar red fish... lol

lol... funny Mav

I would be more than happy to be a Sugar Red Fish to someone haha

you are so so right @simplymike! I am glad you are spreading this message its something I want to tell everyone too! We need to be smart and help each other so we all grow faster together!

I just got a few lucky delegation here and there :) But I want to get stronger as well so I keep stackin Steem from time to time.

Curation rewards as well. Not good enough to get me at the curation league of excellence but good enough for the engagement excellence round :)

I was and often am in the same VP mess @beeyou, but I took Dave's advice and stopped upvoting for two days and it was back. I went a little crazy yesterday so I'm down to 62 right now, but before that I managed to keep it hovering around 80 for days.

I feel your pain...it's just so hard not to click that little upvote button!!

I'm at 60% now @lynncoyle1. That's from being away for the most part of the day. Will try my best to get it up. Key word, try. Stop going a little crazy! I know, I do too. click, click, click...it keeps on going and going....

daammn @beeyou is really making me look like a slacker too! I'm so old my Age is measure in Moons hahaha 16 Moons 271 SP - In my defense I barely used this site for the first 6-8 months LOL still not an excuse though

Hahahha moons but we know you'll grow so fast now.

Slacker?!!! Have you seen all the incredible posts you write daily/weekly? I can't do that. I'm the one that is slacking here. Truly. You are amazing @amariespeaks. I mean it with the sincerest compliment.

@beeyou thank you my dear <3 <3

@beeyou did you buy any or all made off the platform?

I invested in the bulk of my SP @royaleagle. Some when I started the acct and recently with the dip. No way could I have earned it with the way I’m upvoting. Most votes go to comments or newbie posts. Not the best way of earning curation rewards.

You can get good curation on comments if there are large upvotes behind you in line :)

I thought maybe you had a Steem success secret to achieve high SP earnings.

The secret is to upvote on individuals submitting for utopian and sndbox support. Those get hit with the big upvotes later. My focus isn’t there though so I don’t look but that’s how people make it to top ranks in Asher’s league for maximizing rewards. Both Dave and I have the league links on blog. Go check it out. Secret lies there. Or look at the queue for bid bots. Plenty of ways to maximize curation imo.

hahaha it's a good thing you're cute @beeyou!!

Works every time 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60