You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marketing experiment for business sector. Resteem this post for a chance to win 100 SBD. All upvote proceeds donated.

in #steem6 years ago

pocketsend:666@bycoleman, Stick this in your pocket and keep it handy for the end of days! It might actually be worth something then :)

Sort:  

Successful Send of 666
Sending Account: beelzebub
Receiving Account: bycoleman
New sending account balance: 992008
New receiving account balance: 665
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: d9c40638b9bbb59478e580f3250cc1e5d1f29270
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 666
Sending Account: beelzebub
Receiving Account: bycoleman
New sending account balance: 992008
New receiving account balance: 665
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: d9c40638b9bbb59478e580f3250cc1e5d1f29270
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

Thank you!

I was not familiar with Pocket. I have some more reading to do now. :)

I have to say your 666 is pretty creepy to a Christian.
Glad it ended up as 665.

I'm going with the fact that you are truly a pretty decent guy (and not the Beelsubub character you are portraying).

Many blessings.

Well I am sure you noticed, there is an associated 1 POCKET Fee for any transaction on the POCKET subchain. So not to worry, if numbers are symbolic to you, you did not in fact receive 666. @beelzebub is intended as more of a devil's advocate character, but in an ironic fashion and as a bit of a commentary on our times. No harm intended. I would not describe myself as a Christian, but I feel confident in saying that I live my life in a way that Jesus Christ would approve of. I live my life in love, and I think you would find that means the same thing that you would mean if you said you lived your life in Christ. I am not particularly hung up on names, but I would point out the interesting etymological history of Beelzebub and some of the other "devils" that appeared here - they predate Christianity and I did give them life here on the blockchain, so I guess take everything I say with an appropriately sized grain of salt.

One thing intended here was a not-so-subtle demonstration of the fact that it is trivially easy for one person to control multiple accounts on Steem. Many people control > 50 accounts... you can do the math yourself as for what that means with a contest set up as you have set this one up...

Do note that @beelzebub is listed in the @carlgnash blog header as one of my accounts, it isn't a particularly secret alt account :)

You should check out @cyclops, I view that entire blog as an ongoing piece of performance art. I think it is some of my most quality posting. There are many reasons someone might have an alternate account, or multiple. But it makes measuring engagement by upvotes / resteems harder. You can use steem power as a rough proxy, as many times bot nets are all low steem accounts. But not always. Anyway, lots to chew over as always :)

Much love - Carl

Yes, I noticed the 665 with the 1 fee, that is why I commented I'm glad it ended up with at 665.

There was no doubt you were behind the 50+ instant votes this morning on my first two posts. Very clever indeed. At this point, I'm not sure what tools you are using as I am too new to the platform to know the inside workings. Been programming for 40+ years, but only Steeming for 50 days or so. I have a lot of learning to do.

There was a nice little rush of entries at resteem 25. I new this would occur and actually hoped it would to confirm one of my thought processes.

The divide by 1/2 is going to be a little more difficult for anyone to time, thus this is where the larger payout is.

I'm going to add another random winner to balance out the techies, with the others.

Carl, my friend, I knew you where a decent guy the first time we conversed -- Everyone's true character shows though them sooner or later. Your true character is one that loves helping people and gives more than he takes. Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62