Any veterans around? Steemit advice regarding referrals..

in #steem7 years ago

8B289E81-F1B0-4DD6-89A7-E96755E2FC02.jpeg

In an earlier post I mentioned I brought 3 people to steemit.com. All are inactive. My friend who is an invester wants to join the community. So that now makes it 4 people.

He just signed up and will wait for authorization. He like many others has seen the massive “gains” in crypto-currency and wants a starting point to get in. I guess he is not ready to shell out over $10,000 CAD to get started.

DECE30DC-671F-43C9-928B-1AC24C0E0D77.jpeg

So here once again I am presented with an option for Steemit.com. I just sent him the sign up link, but I really am concerned. I want him to have a great impression and start seeing some kind of gain. I’m not the type to give bad advice, so I’m not sure how to teach him the ropes of Steemit.

There are such diverse crowds here, and to be honest it’s better to not have a vested economic interest in STEEM. Reason being, I have no gripes with anyone.

So now I do realize that there are much of a majority who do have a vested economic interest. This includes my good friend who is signing up. So investment wise, I can tell him STEEM is fast, has SMT’s coming out, and is transaction free.

Already STEEM has Bitcoin at a benefit.

3E67E869-C0DE-4C8F-8A73-5B77CB9FACF3.jpeg

  • Now in the negative

What can I say, the beauty of diversity community wise can be a double edged sword. Booster services have taken headline, circle pool rewards, bot wars etc etc..

My question for the community is this:

How should I get him started in this community; especially if he is going to invest money into it? I don’t mind the flagging wars, the whale vs whale etc.. but when someone comes in with money and wants to invest it, well that’s a different story.

Any tips from some dolphins or whales would be much appreciative. Like I have stated before, I use steemit as a personal blog. I like to share my life and stories in a somewhat anonymous form. When someone comes to the platform as a investment, well it’s a little out of my comfort zone.

  • Any suggestions would be great to follow from more veteran sources (investment wise).

Sincerely BB613

Sort:  

Honestly, the easiest way to invest passively is simply put a bunch of money into SP and delegate it to @boomerang. Whether or not it is positive for the platform is debatable but you start getting returns right away

THANK YOU.. finally an honest response. I need something to tell the guy. I guess investing in Minnowbooster at the moment is not a good idea lol

Use Steemit as a foundation, an archive, first. Be patient and build a structure here. Making money is easier when you are a celebrity. That is marketing 101. You have to brand yourself. Your friend and friends should use Steemit as some kind of blog. But you must be patient. And you must be lucky, too. Steemit is Facebook with money. Tell people that there is money here. Facebook has never given me money. Facebook deleted 20 of my groups. YouTube destroyed hundreds of my videos. Steemit has not deleted me. That is good. And Steemit gives me money. That is what you tell people. You tell them you know they are on Facebook, sometimes. It is better to do whatever you do on Facebook on Steemit and Minds.com.

upvoted (there are answers in my educational series on my blog-thank you for your time)

Congratulations @bearbear613! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71