You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to the Saturday night beer money post

in #steem6 years ago

I don't think we can call it a trend or a cycle yet, but the last two August months for steemit seem to have been pretty pivotal months, with steem finding or almost breaching a new low, then a nice slow steady rise til end of october, and a mid november nice rise. So you may only need a real job for a little bit.

I am hoping the HF19 vote does not turn into a fiasco, but will have to wait and see. So for post voting, we should if we want to make good curation rewards vote at the 14 minute mark? One thing I never did figure out either, and it will likely change with HF20, but does voting on comments work the same as voting post? That it would be best to wait 30 minutes, or is it best to vote as early as possible on a comment? To much vote thinking, and me almost in the dumps power wise, (well for me), and voted through till tomorrow already. So enjoy the beer, and the balance practice, load the wii fit up and practice in it.LoL.

Sort:  

Actually, comments get much less votes (usually), so if you want to max curation and your the only one voting, wait 30+ mins (now 15+)

Or give it to them early so they can take it all to the bank.

Thank you, I have been wondering about that for some time now. most of the time, I just vote when I see the comment, so sometimes it right away, and some times it is when I turn the computer back on.

It is an interesting balance, between maxing every last cent for ROI, and treating it like a social site where we are having fun and if we make any money at all we are winners! But if your vote is worth more than 0.02 STU, you will get curation rewards for any comment you vote one at that level. Some users also have @dustsweeper, and if they do you can make very good curation rewards there as well!

Yes, @dustsweeper is a must have, I get two vote lifts a day, so it it good especially during low steem price days.

I did sign up for dustsweeper! Although, technically the price doesn't matter, the cutoff for payout is 0.02 STU, steem token units, regardless of price. Cheers!

Yeah I agree on the potential for a rise towards the end of the year.

I suspect the 'best' time to vote will be around 10 mins, but look out for @crokkon and @miniature-tiger to bring out an analysis on this when HF20 goes live. 15 will be the new 30, and right now, some posts earn the best rewards with a vote at 13/15 mins...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72