Steemit.... I don’t know.

in #steem5 years ago

Hi all,

I am sorry I seem to have left you all during such exciting things. My family and I have been going through some tough times and I have still been here lurking in the shadows but no energy to post or comment much.

Honestly, I am pretty sure Steem will be dead here soon but Steemit hopefully will live on. I have powered down most of my Steem hoping to make some BTC to buy even more but that failed miserably as now the price of Steem is so low. Anyways I don’t know what the future holds for me or Steem but I will be sticking around. Just not as active.

This and YouTube are my only social media and I am taking more of a passenger seat for now. I know my vote isn’t worth much at the moment, but if I play my cards right hopefully I will come out with more steem in the end.

818F291A-8E4B-4B6C-9176-642C226B5E21.jpeg found this Little guy in our driveway yesterday.

Best,
@balticbadger

Sort:  

Hey bro, hope you're getting stuff done in the real world. Sorry to hear you're facing some tough times; Happens to us all I suppose. Been there myself. Do what you can here, when you can and feel like it.

Get some Vegemite into ya! Makes things better. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha thanks man! Still thankful for that! Yet to try it out. Stay tuned 😂

Best thing ever. 🤪

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I struggle to earn on here and have to exchange my PAL coins for an upvote. People on here ignore quality content and vote stolen content/low-effort content.

Not all people.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well it's rare. Rarely I get a whale vote

Posted using Partiko Android

Hoping for whale votes isn't going to work so well. If they don't know you they won't vote on you. This isn't a charity; it's a place to build relationships, engage and promote. Many people reward good content but it takes time to get the exposure.

Try engaging with smaller accounts, create a platform and build from there. Or not, your choice I guess.

Posted using Partiko Android

I do engage and vote posts I like even though my votes are weak, it still doesn't work. My posts used to get traction, maybe once the site got larger, my posts got buried. I kinda need to be careful who I engage with because 2 people bullied me last month. One guy had a beef with me for making money on here, yet everyone else is doing the same but he hates me, another guy bullied me because I didn't understand what witnesses do on the blockchain. I engage, but the bullying I received made me more careful as to who I talk to.

Fair enough. Negative experiences like that will usually have that affect. There's many good people here though so hopefully you find some to engage with.

Posted using Partiko Android

Same pauze here. Greetings from Goldrooster.

Howdy sir badger! sorry to hear about the rough times and I hope they don't last. As far as Steem, why do you think it will be dead soon? You may be right, I have no idea, just curious to hear your analysis.

No idea... lol. Just the year I have been here it gets lower and lower. And it don’t seem like they are doing much to try and make it better

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well they say their efforts are to help the blockchain, not necessarily Steemit.. so steemit may not last in it's current form but hopefully they can save the blockchain. I agree though, it's depressing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33