You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Managing the Voting Power of Multiple Staked Tokens

in #steem5 years ago

I've also thought about the same and wanted to create new accounts. In my case, I don't have enough resource credits to claim my own new account. But I have a few concerns/questions on this:

  1. PAL delegation is currently having a bug. People who delegated their PAL already did not receive equivalent LEO for the delegated pal. Even the account which received the delegation also did not receive the LEO. Say, if there is another new token based platform is launched tomorrow based on the PAL stake, we will not be getting the airdrop.

  2. What is the end for these token based platforms? Let's say in one years time there are about 100 such platforms and each for a specific tag, and let's assume all these 100 platforms are popular and usable like spt, pal, leo, sct etc. Should we be creating 100 new accounts then to maintain the voting power? 😂😛

  3. Some of the platforms like spt is not currently providing a delegation option yet.

  4. From the chain perspective, every individual will be holding multiple accounts like bala-pal, bala-sct, bala-leo, bala-spt etc. Will that even be a wise thing to do? It can even get difficult for us to maintain all these alt accounts. 😀

I feel there should definitely be a better way for this. I personally feel that this should not be the way the blockchain should be going. 🙂

Sort:  
  1. This is in the process of being resolved - steemleo discord if you have this problem.
  2. Potentially! Best to focus on the ones that interest you most as it will be impossible to keep up!
  3. I have been told it is on the way very soon - in the mean time I have transferred to abh12345.spt and staked there.
  4. Yes it could - a good way to get used to handling keys. Steem Keychain, available from the firefox and chrome stores, is brilliant :)

I understand where you are coming from, I'm just providing a solution to suite where we are right now :)

That's a sensible reply. I have completed creating my alt accounts for each token. I also wrote a bot that will check for specific tags and vote people whom I wish to curate regularly. :)

Thanks :)

A voting bot that checks tags, pretty smart and I think following the next hardfork, it will be very advantageous to run your own bot.

Is it? Please tell me more details about that. I'm not following the hardfork discussions properly. How is it advantageous to run my own bot. Enlighten me with some post or something to read. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84