You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got a Problem with Steem's Reward System? Read This!

in #steem8 years ago

I find it hard to do #3, because it's based on SP. And I think that it was clever to design the system in a way that voting power is based on investment in the platform. I just think it should be flattened. But I don't see how we can keep the system in place if we could override particular people's votes. And I don't think we should do it even if we could.

Sort:  

yes #3 is certainly a controversial one. #3 is related to #2. we are not going to allow just everyone to demote anyone. But only someone with equal or more or close to say 10% SP should be allow to do it. And it can after outcome of #2 ... weekly/monthly open talks with the leader of platform.

you can override votes with downvoting. enough minnows can downvote a whale, thats a fact actually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 61362.14
ETH 2643.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58