You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bidbot Maximalists

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

The word rape is not in relation to taking more than the system allows, that was never what reward pool rape was about, everyone knows that you cannot take more than the system allows. The reason it's called rape, if I remember correctly @inertia remarked something like: rape as in pillaging, rape as in abusing. The conversation was always about the reward pool being used wisely, as you say, that's why reward pool rape isn't about violating the code, but in abusing the code.

Sort:  

I agree very much Baah, but I don't think most people know the difference.

I think they do, and I think so because no one wanted to debate the pro's of using bidbots last June/July when @bingethinking (formerly known as @son-of-satire) was asking everyone to debate him and I had to do a mock debate as for the pro's, that silence let me know that it's such a detestable / despicable thing that nobody wanted to defend it. If they would have it would be like a racist paramedic defending his "jokes" before a former paramedic judge..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69115.56
ETH 3736.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66