You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 Year On Steem - Honest Review & Personal Experience

in #steem6 years ago

Such an inspiring story AND with loads of humor. It's so great that you decided to stay and were able to connect with all these wonderful communities.

I know, the trending section isn't actually "trending" and is filled with posts upvoted by bots. I was shocked too when I first noticed this. It was kinda disappointing, tbh.

But just like you, I got to meet some amazing people which made me wanting to stay. I tried growing my audience and taking part in contests and enter various discord communities to gather attention on my work.

It's difficult to grow organically, I know, but it's so much more worth it when you see people genuinely reading and liking your content.

This was a really awesome read! Thanks for making it. I'll make sure to come back and read it again when I'm writing a post for my Steem anniversary on May ;)

Cheers, buddy! I wish you great success.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @ayushjalan, appreciate the kind words there.

It seems a few have felt that way regarding the trending page. I think we still have to remember that this platform was the first of it's kind and still in beta so hopefully this creases can be ironed out.

Other than that, there are some amazing communities on here and really think there is something for everyone and if there isn't one for you yet then why not make one?

Seems we are on the same page though with organic growth and it is a great feeling when you've earned a curation vote as you're heading in the right direction.

Please tag me in your 1 year post, would love to read it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure. I would love to see you there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64