You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Number One Fix to Improve Steem's Chances for Mainstream Adoption

in #steem6 years ago

There's so much good discussion in this thread I feel like I'm not qualified and my opinions dont matter. But fuck it, I feel that we need basic non-tech idiots like me joining the discussion too.

Let's just say that HF19 has morphed into a shitshow..

I dont see why these suggestions be implemented in the upcoming hardforks "just to see how it'll work out". We've already done it with HF19. Steem as a blockchain is plausibly still far too problematic for mass adoption.

While i think it'll never be fixed, we still should find a way to play around with the parameters and see what works in the real world situation (aka tested by the users instead of discussed hypothetically by smart people).

Overall i give an "aye" to your suggestions, if it means a damn thing.

Sort:  

I think it's worth trying something in-between. I suspect an overarching economy has a lot to do with psychology and human behaviour, and I think its effects are great underestimated. It sets the culture. With linear, it's basically a tragedy of the commons when every individual is allowed full freedom so to speak. It detracts from society. A social content platform needs some collectivity, hence the suggestion to move away from linear, even if a little. n^2 was too much of a sacrifice of individual autonomy.

"tragedy of the commons" is exactly what steem is right now. at this rate its gonna get run to the ground before too long and becomes a "zero trxn fee hedging asset" excuse of a coin by traders.

Cant say anything else other than i fully agree with your points.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98