You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem was at 35 cents one year ago today🐀😊😊😊

in #steem6 years ago

including a prominent aspiring politico who at one time left the platform after being “pissed” that his intro post “only made” $1,000—who complain, mock, and make excuses, you ain’t got nothin’ on the OGs!

Hehe, is it weird I think I know who exactly you're talking about? You're right now that you brought it up I really can't find any of their posts...

It's mind boggling how steem has made so many millionaires already, sure these people are either early investors or people who were literally there before anyone else mining away the early day steem. But a closer look will also reveal the many people who blogged their way into potential fortune.

Being here on the steem platforms I realised that when one doesn't pay too much mind to how much one is making and really treat this place as a social media, engaging and creating content, they are the ones that make it on here. Rather than those that post and expect to make it big then complain "why didn't anyone upvote me my content is good".

I've come to accept that we don't need the whole world to adopt steem, we just need the best of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36