You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM MARINES: GEARING UP at the local hobby shop

in #steem6 years ago

This is so good!

I can't believe you got that discount!!!
I'm glad you linked that shop, hopefully people in the area will find this post when they're looking up 40K in the future, see how great this store is and jump about the Steem rollercoaster of super fun!

I'm so excited for you man... this is going to be freakin' massive!

STEEM MARINES! STEEM MARINES!

So pumped!

Sort:  

I'm definitely excited. I may get started on assembling some of these guys. I'll be sure to record the process.

There's so many things I have to consider, especially with the ranks. I have a really good idea, and I'm probably going to design an infographic on it. So people can take a glance at it, and know for sure if they want to support the content or sign up to be a patron.

Next up, Astra Militarum. Chief Librarian and beyond!

May? I'm surprised you waited this long... I would have been in before the front door shut.

I literally can't wait to see the figurines of @someguy123, @aggroed, @cryptoctopus and others leading the STEEM MARINES into battle.

Infographic is a great idea... give people an idea of how everyone fits into the Chapter. Chief Librarian is going to be wicked!

A big reason why I haven't started assembling yet, is because I'm waiting for a printer and ipad stand that I ordered.

Why wait for a printer? Ah well, it's because I will be designing custom Heraldry for all of these units, and I really want to do a good job and personalize these models. With a printer, I can design heraldry, print them out, and literally paint them into the models.

The stand is so I can record videos of the whole process. :D

The Chief librarian is going to be big, as I will run ideas by them to decide how to best incorporate the lore.

Ahhhhh, that all makes perfect sense. You are far more restrained than I!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61