It's an Aussie Ninja bot-athon!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)


th49BJK4DR.jpg
Source

Hi everyone!

I just wanted to warn regular readers of this here blog, that I'm messing around with some Steemy things that will most likely shock and concern you.

I've created some bots to help with some games that @happyme, @lordnigel and @daclawboyz are running, as well as a slightly more complex one for @mattclarke. They've been having some teething problems though, which great guys @sambillingham and @cryptonik have very patiently and kindly helped me with.

One of the problems I've faced was bandwidth... brand new users don't get a lot of bandwidth (the ability to post content and votes), so I'm trying to get around that by having them follow my votes so they'll get some curation rewards. I've also set up automated voting of my Steemit Besties when they comment on my posts or comments because bot life is automated life.

Sooooo... what this means is that 30 minutes after you comment on my junk, you'll automatically get upvoted by like 7 peeps. Don't be alarmed, their friendly... like this guy:

The second part of the puzzle is I'm trying to build the bot accounts up so that eventually they can upvote the people that call them and we can effectively pay people to play games on Steem. This project is really exciting to me.

I'll go into more detail about what all the various bots and accounts do, once I really get them working. I think I'm really close, but one thing they've taught me is to never, ever think you're close.

I've chosen to earn them curation rewards on comments instead of curation trails because of math. If you follow curation trails with a tiny $0.01 vote, then that 25% gets divided up amongst all the big players and your percentage ends up being too tiny to make any difference. Instead they'll follow me since I can automatically vote on my post regulars, and then I'll delegate most of my SP to the last bot (who won't earn any curation) to come in behind all the others.

If you guys want to grab some curation monies too, feel free to upvote my regulars before my automated voting comes in 30 minutes after their comment. Although, I assume you're all like me and struggle with minimal VP literally all the time. Voting really does stress me out, I definitely overthink it so I'm hoping this whole thing will take it out of my hands and I can just comment away like a boss.

Other than that, the Australian Ninja Games are hotting up, so I'll have some posts on that... I'm loving my work on @thefreshfive and I'm still trying to slowly get my head around @curie... and of course my training, which I have to get back to right now... I just took a break because it's so grindy and hard.

If literally none of this made sense, let me know and I'll gif at you until it does... or we can just go back to talking about snow and pull ups. I'm easy.


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png


steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn

Sort:  

🙌🙌🤖 All the robots! Good stuff dude.

Just looking at the comments in the ninja games post, where you've summoned two dice. Could we do similar with darnbot?

Darnbot;6;6


darnbot replied
3;1

That'd open up possibilities for monopoly :)

It should be possible! It'd add complexity to the code, but as long as I can get the error-handling right, I think it should be very doable. I'll see what I can whip up (with the help of all the great guys here).

We could just use it twice, but that's not quite as elegant.
Keep up the great work, @aussieninja et al.

Haha 'et al'. I'm always up for making things as elegant as possible. Messy hurts my soul.

I am so excited about this! They look like baby Transformers! Adorbs! Thanks for all the work you're putting in behind the scenes! You're awesome!

Hahaha, you're welcome! I've still got a lot of work to do, but slowly and surely I'll keep chipping away at it, until I'm skilled enough to work on your amazing ideas.
I have to admit I lost it a little bit when I found these guys..

Hahahah the bots loook soooo cute! 🤗 it’ll be interesting to see how everything goes with this project! 🤖👾

Whaaaat? They're not cute... they're super manly and tough and awesome and rad and strong! Okay, they're a little bit cute, but mostly tougher-than-tough.

Thanks Jess! I'm really excited to get all this done and hopefully make Steem even funnerer!

I only got about 50% of what you were talking about, but really enjoyed it regardless.

Ah, I'll take 50% Kimberley! I honestly expected <10% because I really was in the middle of a workout but just wanted to get this out of my head.. awesome peeps kept interrupting me to tell me to go back and train.

In summery, if 7-9 peeps upvote you in this little corner of the internetz, it's just me being bot-tastic.

Erm I only barely understand all this bot business. .. but it seems like you're doing some interesting stuff!! Wahoo!!

Wahoo Indeed! I will explain it all in more detail... once it works and stops breaking every few hours. I've currently broken my previous record and have gone a whole 8 hours with nothing breaking.. so fingers crossed I'm on the home stretch.

sounds interesting , I'm still getting my head around how the hole bot thing works. but this sounds like a good idea.

Ah Aussie, I just had a quick look at your stuff and you seem awesome... We should be mates!

Anyway, yeah, it's confusing... but you just gotta tinker away at it until you can get something working... and then ask someone smarter to help when it totally doesn't work.

Haha yeah for sure man!! Im from brisbane. Where are you located?
Ill keep playing around with this platform for sure, eventually it will all fall into place and i will get more of an understanding of it all ☺

Hahahaha, rad!
I'm from Melbs... but I lived in Bris for 10 months and loved it... I'm actually living in Portland, Oregon in the US at the moment, trying out for the Ninja Warrior TV show.

fuck yeah awesome man ! good luck with Ninja Warrior man!!

thanks for the very good publication

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 23 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 21 SBD worth and should receive 47 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76