You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Price Analysis – May 17, 2017

in #steem7 years ago

I don't know about that other stuff, but I'll address this:

And why do you think so many governments are letting Bitcoin stand unchallenged?

Up to this point, most of them don't challenge/acknowledge Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies because recognizing them means legitimizing them. And that's the last thing they want...to legitimize competing currencies. That's why, in the United States and a few other countries, Bitcoin is treated as taxable property instead of money. They can punish you with a much higher tax rate on any reported gains while also not legitimizing it as currency/money.

That's what I would do if I was trying to protect my monopolies/rackets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36