The Steem Blockchain Is More Amazing Than I Ever Even Realized!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

This piece was made by @alexandraart (whom I'll be giving a slice of the SBD from this post to and you can read about the why's and how's of this by clicking on this sentence!)

Okay.
Last night, it REALLY hit me how EFFING amazing the Steem blockchain really is!

I've been following @taskmaster4450's posts closely and I love how he translates the technical aspects of this whole thing into normal words that a human being understands.

He is really the gateway translator for me!

Anyway, he has been very very bullish about Steem and last night, I FINALLY deeply understood why!

If you are trying to make sense of the Steem blockchain, I highly recommend you read his stuff! The man KNOWS what he is talking about!


My boyfriend and I were trying to move his Digibyte wallet from his phone onto my laptop and then to an offline wallet.

Well this wasn't very easy.

Actually we were fucking around with it for a hell of a long time, and in the end, we still haven't done it!!!

What with the fucking long addresses, massive private keys and just the shite usability of it.
Okay, it might just be us but it's not very people friendly. ALL OF IT.

And I consider myself tech savvy and it's a bit of an effing struggle for me.
Can you imagine how hard it would be like for a person who doesn't understand this technology and how they would give up due to all the steps one has to take just to understand the frigging thing?

And as the irritation was boiling up in my entire body, these words came out of my mouth

On the Steem blockchain, you don't have these issues because it's all pretty damn straightforward!
No mega long wallet addresses.
No super complicated way to do things

PLUS

as my friend @overkillcoin has created an amazing gif for!
The capacity of the Steem blockchain is at an 0.11% RIGHT NOW!

Which JUST BLOWS MY MIND COMPLETELY.

PLUS

it just takes a mere 3 seconds for a transfer to take place.
Like @kyriacos shows in this also AMAZING gif!

Fuck a doodle doo!

It just shows to me how completely totally amazing this blockchain is.
Especially if you compare it to other blockchains.
Okay not very nice to say but hey, the proof is in the pudding

This has got me EVEN more excited about this blockchain!

I LOVE STEEMIT.
I LOVE THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN!

Now I fully get you @taskmaster4450!!!
@alexandraart, @overkillcoin and @kyriacos : a part of the proceeds from this post will go to you!


Here's to the Steem blockchain!!

BIG love,

Ashley

Steemit Ashley Kalila.png


Sharing Authentically.png

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

And to top it all off, Steem has zero and i mean ZERO transaction fees Ashley! What more could you ask? Hehe love the gifs by the way! 😀

YUP!
I cannot wait to see what happens in the future :)

Yessssssss they are way good aren't they?

hehe you bet! :)

my effort for this artwork has been reworded enough, thank you for the initiative but you can send the part that you wanted to give to me to another crypto artist in our community for encouragement, and to make our community stronger with bigger votes . ,much love for you

Wow @alexandraart
What a beautiful gesture!!

<3

I feel that if we all grow and stick together it helps more

Upvoted and resteemed! This I had no idea about! I get glimmers of amazing hope for steem at certain times and reading this was definitely one of them! Will share to my Facebook groups immediately! Every day I with post like this I begin to understand more and more this amazing technology. Thanks for this :)

Yay!
That's so good to hear.
I am happy that this post has become a clear piece of the crazy puzzle that is Steemit.
Been on here for just over 3 months and I still learn a new thing everyday!

Good luck on your steem journey!

Nice charts! I knew Steem was #1 with transactions, but I didn't know it was at such low capacity. Wow!

It's cool ey?? :)

Cannot wait to see where we are at in one year's time!!! hihi

indeed steem blockchain is amazing.

Nice post...
I LOVE STEEMIT.
I LOVE THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN!

I like u're project @humansofsteemit
Good luck sister... 💐

Thank you!
It is my love project :)

hey I need to follow him :)) I need normal words too :P

Honestly, he really helps me understand this place a hell of a lot more!!!

I love steemit because majority of people are open- minded and are ready to listen and help each other, also it provides me a means to teach art for free ! Which is the best part !

Super cool!!!

Are you making art under the creativecommons tag already?

Not yet, but if it helps the community, I can, so let me know if I can contribute in any way :)

From now on, when I make art, I will put it under CC tag :D I freaking love this community !

thank you for appreciating and using my art :)

This is the reason! This is why Steem and this community is the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05