Bitshares just passed Steem in Marketcap

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I few weeks ago, I commented when EOS just rose from $0.50 to $0.80 and BTS rallied from $0.05 to $0.07 that Steem seems to have run out of steam.

https://steemit.com/steem/@ashe-oro/eos-vs-steem-what-will-get-the-steem-price-moving

At the time, EOS and Steem had a market cap of around $225M and BTS was below $200M.

For now, both EOS and BTS are above Steem in the Marketcap rankings.

Why do you think the other DPoS coins are seeing a price rally while Steem sits idle?

Sort:  

And the separation continues....BTS > 10 cents now. What's going on? Is the market figuring out that BTS has more utility than previously thought, or is it starting to think that Steem has stalled?

@ashe-oro I think STEEM price and STEEMIT will be just fine. I do own some EOS because of Dan. I do not have any Bitshares. All this being said I think people that are buying the pullbacks on STEEM will like their investment even more after the first of the year.......

yeah, as you can see i've still got >26k SP (some being recovered from a previous loan). I'm trying to figure out the growth areas of Steem.

god post. my frined @ashe-oro bro

Congratulations @ashe-oro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

wow nice post...
you bcak me vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80