You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Rules - Effective Immediately

in #steem6 years ago

I also think keeping managable goals is important. If one expects too much, he or she will always be upset with what he or she gets. I actually just wrote about that, speaking of.

"Remember what your content was worth prior to Steem and remember more and more content is getting demonetized everywhere." I think this is the big one. When we look at others who are doing very well it is easy to start feeling down but if we were on facebook we wouldn't be making anything at all.

Nice reference in number 8. I just happened to be watching a Tom Hanks movie as I'm writing this lol.

Sort:  

Manageable goals is a great point! You will not be a crypto millionaire after your 5th post. However over the course of a year you could earn a few thousand and wait for the price to rise!

Haha that is what I am hoping for but my big goals at the moment are to get to 1000 followers and 500 SP. I am pretty near to the follower count but I am a ways off on the SP still. I have like 148 which isn't too shabby for a young account but I still have a long road ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90