New STEEM Card Wallet Design by Armadilloman

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I had a few free hours this last week to play with a different design for my Steem Card Wallet and Steem Magnetic Money Clip.  The two have been mashed up to create the Steem Card Wallet Money Clip.  

Made with 3-5 oz embossed and hand colored cowhide with tough pig skin used on the inside of the magnet pouches, this wallet will hold 6-8 cards when its broken in AND  your big wad of cash in one neat grab-able wallet that you can carry in your front pocket.

All hand colored and hand stitched.  No sewing machines or laser cutters here. 

Here are pictures of the prototype AND a few process shots.

So what do you think?  Should I add this design to the Steem Leather Shop?

Visit the Etsy shop to look at all the other things I make.  Armadillo Leather on Etsy.

Want to own one of theses?  Drop me a line or contact me on Etsy.  We can work something out for Steem, SBD or USD.

If you like seeing the stuff that comes off my work bench, please consider an upvote, resteem and a follow.  I conduct leather accessories giveaways every 4 weeks.  Its been a months, so stay tuned for the next one upcoming.

To maximize my time, I do most of my upvoting and following through Steem Engine.  You should too! 



Modern Rock fans?  You should be listening to Sweet Ascent

Like Rock Guitar?  Check out this.

Sort:  

This is fantastic! I'd love to have one asap!

Would you take Steem Power ? =D

Hey @koh thanks! I can sure make you one. I made an etsy listing where one can get this wallet with USD here: https://www.etsy.com/listing/622028343/steem-symbol-card-wallet-magnetic-money

I will take SBD or STEEM. I am relatively new and have no idea about transfering SP. As far as I know (which isn't very far) all you could do was delegate that.

Hey @koh thanks! I can sure make you one. I made an etsy listing where one can get this wallet with USD here: https://www.etsy.com/listing/622028343/steem-symbol-card-wallet-magnetic-money

I will take SBD or STEEM. I am relatively new and have no idea about transfering SP. As far as I know (which isn't very far) all you could do was delegate that.

this is a very nice wallet with steemit symbol,then I'm close to you, I'll order something like this, I will also order like belt strap in use by @papa-pepper.

Given the state of SBD this morning, I can make this wallet for 45 SBD plus shipping.

I am very far away, I am in Indonesia Aceh

howdy @armadilloman hey this is a great design because it's so practical as well as beautiful, brilliant!

I have been doing this design for a while in snakeskin (just made one in toad, believe it or not) and thought I would give it a STEEM spin. Thanks for the kind words!

yes sir! you earned the kind words. I didn't know you could make things in toad skin, is it like any other type?

Toad is kinda different stuff and obviously small. Its pretty thin but fairly tough so you have to laminate it to a lining to use it. Its interesting.

do you have anything that's Toad listed on Etsy?

Yes I do, an eye patch and money clip wallet. It makes pretty good exotic billfold interiors.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/536235230/new-leather-eyepatch-pirate-eye-patch

"Steem Leather Shop" it !

I'm sure it'll attract a few interested parties :)

Cool... Hey can you make phone Wallet ? :)

Sorry,no. I gave up making phone cases about 6 months ago. Too many different sizes and phone configurations. And as soon as you get one design going, the manufacture makes the phone 2 mm larger and moves the camera and you start all over. So sorry, no phone cases. But thanks for asking!

no no ... I mean a private order...?

Yes I understand that and sorry, no I don't make phone cases or wallets that hold phones.

ok..ok :))

Congratulations This post has been upvoted by SteemMakers. We are a community-based project that aims to support makers and DIYers on the blockchain in every way possible.

Join our Discord Channel to connect with us and nominate your own or somebody else's posts in our review channel.

Help us to reward you for making it ! Join our voting trail or delegate steem power to the community account.

Your post is also presented on the community website www.steemmakers.com where you can find other selected content.

If you like our work, please consider upvoting this comment to support the growth of our community. Thank you.

This post received upvote from @tipU :) | For vote buyers | For investors.

Beautiful leather work! Do you do art shows? I traveled the country for ten years supporting my family doing them. Interesting life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37