Sort:  

It's a complicated algorithm so I won't go into the details but essentially, you get roughly 25% of the vote you give as a reward.

Your current vote is worth under $0.01 cents... therefore the curation rewards is basically negligible at this point.

Even I barely generate anything from curation rewards and I have quite a bit more SP... I'd advise just trying to create good quality content and build your SP up over time.

The more SP you eventually get, the more your votes will be worth.

Good luck :)

Ooooh thanks for the info! I know the mechanics but i didn't know about my vote being negligible for having a weak sp

Actually, it depends on how many others are voting. 25% of the total payout of the post will be divided between the upvoters. So, even with low SP, you can get a decent payout, if you time it just right.

Hey, welcome to steemit!

To maximize your rewards, you'll need to wait past 30 minutes, then be the first. Also, your SP will have a lot to do with how much you get. You can check your pending payouts, here steemviz.com/pendingpayouts just put in @archlordzero to get the information. Right now, you've got .002 cents in SBD coming from curation. I'd suggest longer comments, asking questions like this one that get upvoted, will get you more curation reward than just upvotes. Your upvote power is not enough to make much difference yet.

I'm @markrmorrisjr and I work with a lot of newcomers. If you haven't yet, you're likley to run into bandwidth issues once you start posting. Here are some free things you can do to minimize the problem. You'll also find the competition for eyeballs can be stiff, so, here are some ideas I'm using to build a new account to test the differences in the platform since I got here 2 years ago. If you need anything, don't hesitate to find me, or follow @dolphinschool (That's my new acccount) for new tips and hacks every day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93