I Sold All My Steem at $1.35 😖😖😖

in #steem6 years ago

And I regret it. 😭

IMG_7043.JPG

I've had a loan payment looming over my head for a year ($4,100 for roof) and knew selling steem was the only way I could cover it before the time they were to hit me with interest. I also knew that the value of steem would go up again at the end of the year if I could just be patient. I waited anxiously all autumn with none of the climbs I needed. I really was almost waiting until the buzzer on this. So....today.... I sold about 3400 steemit the $1.36 mark which was a drop from the previous day's 1.57 but up from 1.28 only hours before. I have to pay this thing off in 13 days and didn't have the luxury of waiting for the upcoming app to drop when steem WILL rise again. As I type this it's at 1.78 which is still pretty great. I'm trying to focus on the relief and happiness that being done with this loan will bring. Instead of the 2K I'm walking away from by timing things poorly.

I've been inconsistent with my steemit posts because I have been working on myself in other ways and didn't know what would be appropriate to post. I see all the fluff that gets put out there and I want to hold myself to quality posts. Seeing steem go up and also coming to the end of a lot of tough self work has me wanting to commit to connecting with the community again in more meaningful ways. I'm thinking of learning one of my favorite Christmas songs and posting it here. I'm thinking of making posts where I invite steemians to share their dreams in the comments for me to interpret. I'm wondering how much is too much to share.

I tried channeling to see which day would be best to sell, given my timeline. I got Tue, Wed and Thursday, all at different sittings. I could have made 1.57 on Tuesday, 1.97 today and now I shudder to imagine what tomorrow will look like. Lessons learned every day folks.

I'm glad everyone else here get's to see the rise and enjoy the louder jingling in their cryptopockets. As for me, time to climb again.

Feel free to share your investment horror stories or advice in the comments below. Or your condolences. 🤦

Sort:  

I do not have that much but with a small amount of SBD i did converted to Steem but now the SBD is around 5.5 USD which is kind of good but now it is itching me ;)

Hold onto it! :) This is only the beginning of the rise.

I really do hope so :)

Thats such a bummer, I'm sorry that you sold at a low point.

Better than the $.88 in November, but yes. It sucks.

There are many opportunities in the crypto market, and steem is just one of them. You can make some good profits with pretty small investments. Don't be discouraged :)

Thank you. I'll have to get @codydeeds to help me with that. He's my guru on the cryptomarkets.

Cool.. I'll check him out too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88