Some stuff about the challenge/contest thingy I'm working on, and.. Any drawers/painters out there who can do a small lil job for 5-10 steem?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

As some of you know I'm planning on doing a challenge/contest thingy with all different kinds of subjects soon, with a grand prize of 150 steem.

And the first thing is... I just found out that.. The artist who was drawing up some pictures for me is unable to do them now because they have too much going on. So.. I still would like at least one image done before I start the competition.

Any artists out there who can draw me up a lil something somewhat soon for around 5-10 steem?

I basically want a sort of castle picture like this.

1a3b5ab5547fdcbb58b960d0d514105a--suikoden-fortification.jpg

Except I want you to be able to see little people like gathered in the town square and a few others here and there walking around the castle and such.
And I'd also like it if you could somehow make it look more like a futuristic and digital castle rather than old ancient medieval one.

I'm less concerned about the image being high quality and more concerned about just you putting your own unique individual style and personality into it. This doesn't have to be amazing artwork, I just want something unique and umm.. "Original".

So.. If anyone happens to see this who is interested in that lemme know and we can figure out whatever other details we need to figure out!

Also.. In addition to that I wanted to talk about the "judges".

We have two confirmed judges at @harj and @luckysteem
I have asked both of them if they are sure they want to do it and they said yes.
I also have @charisma777 who I think is for sure interested but I haven't got the "for sure" message back or I missed it.
And we have @rarebooksleuth who I also am pretty sure is on board, I just haven't talked to him in a while to confirm it.

Really.. I think we only need two besides myself to make it work and we have that.
SO we're good even if the other two didn't end up participating.
However.. I don't see any harm in having more.. Since it's going to be a long challenge and I don't expect the judges to always be available, it might be good to have more. If that's something you might be interested in let me know, however. You can't participate in the contest if you're a judge. I don't think that would be right.

And finally for anyone who has read this far..
I'm pretty much ready to start, I just really want the artwork first to make it feel more official and "cool".. Heh.
But if I'm unable to find an artist who can do it sometime soon I may just start the challenge without the art, we'll see!
Also I could probably still use more ideas for challenges, though I do have enough now.. And I'm sure I'll think of more in time.. But if you have any interesting ideas for challenges, feel free to let me know. :)

Think that's it for now, peace!

Sort:  

@apolymask,
Actually this is a good idea. I wish this will be a great contest running on Steemit platform. Wish you all the best Bro!

Cheers~

If you want any 3D art or logo designed for you, let me know.

I will man. I was thinking of you.. But not sure you can quite do the castle picture I'm looking for..
I may have one job for you, but it's probably something I can do myself.. So I'm not sure yet.. If I don't wanna deal with it, or if I can't make it high enough quality you will definitely be the first person I go to. :)

Ok I will be waiting for it.

@apolymask i am definitely still interested in helping with your contest, just let me know when you need me and what to do and i will be there!

Awesome! Thanks. Good to know! :) Do you use steemitchat? I'm probably going to be using that to talk to the judges.

@yeszuzia is an architect who is a very good artist as well if you are still looking: https://steemit.com/architecture/@yeszuzia/architecture-in-warsaw

Nope still haven't found anyone yet.. Thanks! I'll send a message and give it a try.

I hope she has time to help out because I liked her sketch and I think she would love to do something like this. Otherwise I think there should be someone on the steemgigs Discord channel or even the Steem Freelancers Guild that can help out :)

Me too! Her artwork is awesome. I left a message on her page, we shall see. If not I'll check out the others you mentioned. Thanks! Much appreciated.

The Discord channel for steemgigs is here: https://discord.gg/U6NhDV
The Discord channel for steem freelancers guild is here: https://discord.gg/6WMx4V

I think the idea is to make a post with the tags @steemgigs and if you need to chat to people then they are on Discord. Good luck with it and I am looking forward to your project/idea :)

Cool. Thanks for the detailed help! You just earned another follower on here. Thanks also for the good luck! Glad to hear you're looking forward to the idea, I am too! I hoped to have started it sooner but it didn't work out, so as soon as I get that picture drawn I'm ready to go! Which is a reason why I'm very grateful for your help. Cheers.

I saw some of her recent drawings of buildings and people (done separately), so I would be keen to see her combine the two together :)

I wandered over to your posts because of @charisma777 (and glad that I did), but it's nice to connect people together on steemit because great things usually end up happening :D

Yeah! It's nice to connect with you as well. There's a lot of cool people on this site and it's always neat to meet a new one. :)

Also yeah, I hope she is willing to do the job, though haven't heard back yet.. Will probably keep looking in the next day or two if I don't hear back from her by then since I was originally planning on starting this challenge like over a week ago I think now.. My other artist got too busy, so..I'd like to get it done sooner and will check the steemgigs and stuff soon if I don't hear from her.

Maybe a new post requesting Artist help, but use different tags. Like #art #creativity #paint, or similar ones. those 3 are all on the main steemit tag list. You may reach a different audience with different tag usage. I would leave the contest tag there but steem steemit and crypto may not be the best tags to reach the desired audience. Heck try

Futuristic Architectural Artist Needed

as part of a title, or something like that on a post. Attention getting.

Anyway sounds like a start soon, looking forward to what you do come up with.

Thanks for the tips! I'll change those tags and try the ones you suggested. And if this post doesn't work I'll make another one tomorrow and so on until I find someone, heh.

Also. I'm pretty sure there's at least one message I haven't responded to of yours that I want to, I'm just getting a little overloaded on messages and lack of time and such, though hope to respond to any of the older messages soon if possible.

I am really looking forward to see what type of challenge are you proposing, so I will not propose myself as judge. Also, I am afraid when you say long-term challenge: How much longterm? Months????? Weeks?

On a unrelated note, I'm participating to the sandwich contest, made myself a sandwich with weed that made me super stoned and It was incredibly fun to do it (have a look at my last post please!) - make your contest super-fun :D

It's going to be a lot of different things, and by long.. Months at least, I was thinking half a year. We'll see.
I saw that post of yours in regards to the sandwich contest! Lol. I like the weed part, though as a vegan not a fan of the anchovies.

And.. I'll do my best to make it fun! I've had a lot of fun just thinking it up, so hopefully others enjoy themselves as well.

@apolymask..here in our community have a so many painters and talented peoples in art work like drawing and painting..i will resteem this post ...in mu fallowers one person every time post a beautiful drawings ..so i ask him and help you bro...thank you for sharing with us..

Awesome thanks! I appreciate the resteem. :)

Always a pleaure

awesome pic my friend

There are so many talented people on Steemit I’m sure it won’t take long for you to find many people trying to help. Awesome reward to do so too. Wish I had art talent to try lol.

Indeed. Hopefully it shouldn't be too difficult to find someone.. And thanks for the nice sentiments anyways. :)

This is a great outlet to find talent. I'm a frustrated painter/artist wahhh. But I hope find that person. I moved on other forms of art but I keep wishing i learned drawing earlier on. I don't know ifnit's too late. I'm already in my 30's.

Yeah.. I'd ask to see your paintings, but.. I get the impression you moved on? Do you not paint anymore? I also wish I learned how to paint and draw better.. It's a cool art form. Maybe some day! It's not too late in regards to those art forms in my opinion in terms of age. You could get good at a really old age! If it's something you wanna do, I say go for it! :)

I get the criteria that you're looking for. It's perfect for budding artists. I'm into the fiber arts now and occasionally cakes and desserts decoration. Who knows, soon we'd rediscover this passion. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68988.65
ETH 3774.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43