I called it...

in #steem7 years ago

steem-upwards.png

I don't always make predictions, but when I do...

Three weeks ago I made a tentative prediction that the downwards trajectory in the value of STEEM had reached bottom on Nov 12, and would soon start to rise. In fact I have been stunned by how quickly the rise in value followed my prediction!

Of course, there is no science to how I made that prediction. I am not 'in the know' and I lack inside information. I'm not an economist. Predicting such things might be a bit like forcasting the weather. But in that analogy I'm closer to the someone that spends a lot of time outdoors and can spot patterns in the weather intuitively than a metereologist. Still, it feels nice to get things right.

Let us hope STEEM continues to rise and reaches new heights.

Certainly the high SBD price demonstrates a lot of interest in the platform. And apparently that is linked to the coming Smart Media Tokens, since they will only be purchasable using SBD. Or at least, that is the speculation of @andyluy

Sort:  

We will look back at these time with fondness and talk about the good old days when steem was under a dollar. Now we are moving forward at a faster pace I see more big name YouTube peeps bringing there audience/ community with them. The growth in 2018 will make our heads spin that is my prediction:)

I certainly hope so! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54