The Truth Behind SBD Pump!?!?!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Good evening dear Steemians, Recently Looks like the 1,000,000 $ golden questions amidst Steemians is how high and how long will SBD Prices get.

At first I couldn't really think about a reasonable reason to sustain this so unexpected and beloved pump situation. The closer to a people was comment about it was the supposed sudden acceptance of STEEM and SBD in one or several big exchanges in South Korea.

Regardless of this explanation sounds reasonable it have always bitten me, Why on earth The "New Koereans investors" was choosing to start buying SBD up to the price of 12$ average than buy the cheaper 1.8 Steem which shall improve its value after the next Steemit Updates HF20 and SMT?

Some told me Koreans have mistaken SBD with STEEM, But I really doubt it. SBD price came from About 1$ up to 18 to stabilize between 10~12$ That means that Those new investors have putted over 10 times all the market cap of SBD on it, greatly removing its supply from the market, raising its price sky high as we see now.

But I can't really believe too many people (probably some many rich and skilled people amidst) would simple invest such brutal amount of money on something without even make some researches about it, which would become this "mistaken coin" theory without sense for me.

Also we cannot forget that the Korean Community is one of the strongest amidst the Country tags, Their #kr tag stayed for a long time at the 2nd biggest tag which received more payouts, for a long time. now it is at 6th rank of the top tags.

For me that Clearly shows that The Korean community is not only one of the more "wealthy" of steemit but the more organized one too, they managed to congregate and vote on their posts hard enough to simple turn their tag at the absolutely top tags on steemit.

With this all said I believe the probability of Koreans are just "Mistaking the coins" is almost none, they not only have demonstrated they are very active, and organize, but that they understand about steemit as well. which leads us to the question.

Why on earth they are buying the wrong coin???

This afternoon while I was talking to some friends at the ADSactly discord server my friend ADSactly told me that literally blow my mind.

So, SMT might attract some companies to join steemit in order to use that new Technology, If is that true that SBD will be requested as the only way to buy the SMT tokens, Since SBD Creation comes only from upvotes on steemit, such companies could not be interested to invest their time and patience to start minning it with posts, if they could just buy and hold the cheap SBD from the market, and since the demand strongly increased and the supply remained the same, prices skyrocket.

This is Just a theory that came up to my mind when I got those recent information, I can't say for sure if this is really what is actually happen, however it totally makes sense to me.

If this Theory is right I believe that the prices of SBD shall still be pumped at the current value and the closer we get to the SMT Release the more expensive SBD shall become, and After its release who knows how much 1 SBD can be worth. All I know is if all this is true that means 2018 will be a golden year for all steemians. ٩(●ᴗ●)۶

Please let me know what you think or if you have any other info about it at the comments !

This is not an Investment advice, this is just my opinion toward something I've decided to join at my own risk. Remember, never invest more than you can afford to lose, and

Do not blindly invest your money only based at someone's opinion. search and get yourself well informed before starting risking your own money. Do your homework!

This crypto world is really a wonderland, all we have to do is keep ourselves well informed =D



Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^



Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

​I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures

Sort:  

Maybe the SBD pump has to be related with the Tether FUd going on, investors are looking for a way to take profits without going to Fiat, with a very small available supply and marketcap the results for SBD has been a massive surge in price.

Great reply @damarth
Sir need a favour please have alook on my work and do upvote and follow me please

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.29% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Thanks for this update! I've been super curious about this.
I'm so excited to hear, Worst case scenario they did invest in the wrong coin as you said, And they'll hopefully sell their shares for Steem! Which would be awesome because the Steem price would go up instead.

I really hope this lasts a while, I've been writing a ton of posts, And been buying Steem with the SBD. It's a nice way to increase your account a ton very quickly!

I have been doing the exact same thing .... I wish I had more SBD to trade for Steem. I have moved all mine into Steem Power (Selling SBD on the market for Steem then converting to Steem Power)

Thank you very much for your feedback, it appears that according to @timcliff and @netuoso this theory is not right couse SMB might be bought both by SBD and Steem. @netuoso also dropped a link to SMT withe paper I shall read it in order to understand better what it is all about, maybe latter I made another post about it better informed =P

However I do believe the Idea to re invest the profits on steem just great too!! I'm holding my pumped profits outside steemit for now, but as soon as some crazy dump happen with steem value I might throw it all back in Steem =D

Quanto falei com os amigos do bitcoin há 1 ano e meio, todo mundo falava que não iria sustentar, e olha como está.. toda moeda digital, ainda mais associado a tecnologia, como ethereum, e o próprio steemit, vão crescer por um bom tempo, e talvez até muito, ontem saiu uma noticia do ripple investido pelo Santander para microtransações. É algo novo, deve ser sempre questionado mesmo, e tem risco como qualquer ação de alto risco, não consigo ver um cenário, de queda dessa tecnologia das blockchain, nos próximos, pelo menos, 10 anos. Mas qual moeda investir, tem que analisar mesmo os dados, pode-se perder muito sem o devido estudo. Bom texto. Salve.

De fato! muito bom seu comentário @matheusggr!
é incrível como durante toda a história das cripto tiveram aquelas pessoas falando de tudo que não iria se sustentar, que era uma bolha, me pergunto como estão se sentindo as primeiras gerações de pessoas a fazer isso hahahaha

ainda hoje vemos uma galera falando merda sobre cripto sem entender uma ","sobre blockchain.

So sei de uma coisa o fato de estarmos dentro disso antes do resto do mundo dos da vários dados estra de oportunidade (essa foi so pra quem manja de RPG XD), enfim não tenho a menor sombra de dúvida que uma das melhores coisas que fiz na minha vida foi entrar e começar a estudar crypto nesse ano.

Tenho certeza que no futuro lembrarei de 2017 como O ano em Que tudo começou a mudar.

Valew !

Interesting theory

Fantastic ... Now I wish I had kept all my SBD rather than selling for 7 X .... At least I was able to give my Steem power a nice Boost.

A curious assumption. But I'm still concerned about why the price of SBD on poloniex is two times lower? To me it looks like the local pump exclusively on bittrex. Do you have thoughts why we can observe such a gap between two markets?

An interesting mention on South Korea in this video at the 19:00 mark:

steem & SBD have a great way ahead ... blogging decentralized .. nothing more cool than that ..

Steem dollar cent kerp this 10x it’s pegged value for long. I don’t buy it’s going much much higher. People will use it to buy 10x the steem power and eventually it will calm down.

Finally! I was always wondering what happened to SBD suddenly, your theory sounds logic in some ways. Let's just hope that it's true ^^ Keep up with sharing your thoughts! Always interesting to see how other people think about these things. :)

This is just a theory that appears to be debunked so either way the question isn’t answered

I never said that questions were answered. The only thing I'm saying is that it's interesting to read other people thoughts on these things. :)

Yes
And I agree
I was just talking about it.

I never claimed u claimed things were answered. My convo wasn’t meant to negative toward you friend. I’m sorry if you took it that way.

I never took anything negative. But thanks for the apology haha

My mistake I misread , I was half asleep sorry about that!

🍻 cheers 🍻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72