You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't like Justin Sun's acquisition of Steemit Inc, FORK HIS STAKE OUT #steemcash

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

I don't like Justin Sun's acquisition of Steemit Inc

I don't know if I am digging the orca / whale reset but contentious fork is def on the table.

I'm almost thinking not even a fork. Think, one of the biggest problems w Steem is everything is crammed into one blockchain.

It's a clusterfuck compensated by expensive ass hardware. Think a redesign onto a new chain is in order.

We can def migrate the data but I sick and tired of shady crypto people and disingenuous hype hustlers.

My vision of crypto is serving people. Not hype, not vaporware, not abandonware. Not snake oil. Not smoke and mirrors. Not deception.

Ultimately, I am sick of the depravity on this space and think I am finally coming to the realization that of I want this shared vision to exist, we have to build it on our own platform.

Too many snakes here and it has wore down my soul. Fills me with an anger I hate. Anyways, getting too deep into my feels.

I know we had our disagreements in the past but I'm willing to give everybody a second chance.

I am imaging a platform that leverages SFRs model of moderation and with a bigger stick so to speak.

Crayon eating ancaps may be like that's too authoritian. And I'd say shut up beeetch. Look at the predicament the lack thereof has placed.

Authoritarianism isn't intrinsically bad. If employed judiciously and without malice it could be good. Anyways, I'm just rambling and I doubt to you are really interested in any of this.

Just thinking out loud.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01