You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺The mentality as to why I shaved my head!

in #steem7 years ago

Interesting you post this. I keep my hair short as it is one less thing of many to worry about. When I was in the military, many things are regimented. What you wear and of course your hair being two of them. One of the reason is discipline and I believe it fosters camaraderie. We are all the same. Same haircut. Same clothing. And we all bleed the same color. Something like that.

I do think it makes life easier and one is able to focus on other matters such as training for instance. I love simplicity in my life due to being such an analytic thinker. Too much complexity results in too much stimuli and will eventually overtax my mind.

I work with computers in an environment that is ever changing so yeah that is a lot of stress. If I can just "keep my medium high fade skin on the sides to a 2" part of my life static and unchanging, the better. Yes, the word you used is consistency. That is what I thrive on.

Thanks for the thought and nostalgia invoking post. 👍

Sort:  

Thanks for an awesome, in-detail post. You clearly put a lot of effort into it, and paid attention.

You get a comment boost. Congrats! Stay awesome. Talk soon brother!

Yeah brother, I also feel that I spend less time now thinking about useless things like the hair on my head.. It ain't going to build a happy life.. Haha! I had the image of being in the military when I got the idea. Seeing how disciplined the military makes so many people, I figured I had nothing to lose, but a little hair, but everything to gain in my mentality!

I'm exactly the same in terms of thinking. Before I joined Steemit, I would always over-think things, resulting in never ending up making a decision to take action on. That's why I decided I would do a 180-degree turn in my thinking-patterns, and do one thing. Grind.

No more thinking, only doing.

I like your use of words. You have a nice vocabulary too. Talk soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66