If you're reading this it means I've done it!

in #steem7 years ago

EUREKA! I've done it! I learned how to post to SteemIt by using only JavaScript and HTML. Now to finally make a better authoring tool for writing new articles and using SteemIt. What should I call this new software? Suggest a name in the comments :)

Sort:  

This is a test of a new version of this Portable Steem app. If you're reading this then it means I got the commenting part working.

steemez

SteemEasy

You can participate in my contest to boost your post. Also support to make the next one more lucrative.

https://steemit.com/contest/@sanmi/caption-contest-win-0-5-sbd-minnowbooster-upvote-from-me

Any prototype or beta available for us to check out?

I'm working on that now. I just want to do some more testing to make sure it works right first. Stay tuned.

Very excited to see this tool.

You might checkout steemconnect v2 that just came out so people can log in etc into your service and post directly.

I think SteemConnect v2 requires Node.JS but for Portable Steem I was hoping to keep it all in one portable html file. Looks nice though.

Oh ok, cool.

Very exciting stuff.

You are a genious person. I like yours posts.

Excellent Work, I have been hoping someone would make a phone or tablet app for this. My suggestion...SteemOnIt

If it is a self-contained js/html setup then it should be easy to package up using Cordova and publish as an ios/android/windows app

Congratulations! I'm happy for you!

you can call it eurekait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79