I think I see the future of future

in #steem5 years ago

dq4ealqvmp.png

Today morning(GMT0:00) my 8am, I got a little disappointed because I did not receive my reward. I login to #drugwar and take a look, gone were the Steem reward. Now all being replaced by #future

wt7wfjpci9.png

Now I have 435 future token instead. Still not too bad because these are ingame token we referring to. If we were to use it in the game, they are still worthy to the game. But how much does it really worth? I have no idea and I have no intention to utilize them. In this game, it already has its own ingame token, which is drugs, alcohol and weapon. Why would we need another token to represent the resources? Let us crack down the value of FUTURE before I decide whether to take it out or leave it there for future usage.

h9yz9504y5.png
By navigating to the SHOP column, we can choose to purchase FUTURE token with STEEM. At first, I thought if we buy more, we will get discount for bulk price. Obviously, if you do the math, there is no different even if you buy only 500 token. Let us remove the DOLLAR VALUE and use only STEEM to calculate the networth between STEEM and FUTURE. 5000 FUTURE for 58.09 STEEM. Which means, 1 FUTURE worth 0.011618 STEEM. And 1 steem equal to 86.0733 FUTURE.

0gb6daobyx.png
I think I am a little low on storage, may be I should speed up the process and buy the upgrade with tokens? Or should I wait it up? If I were to use Steem, I will have to pay 9.71 STEEM. Let us multiply it with the magic number we obtained before this, which is 86.0733. Tadaa! The ultimate value to upgrade by paying STEEM is actually 835 FUTURE. But if you choose to buy FUTURE token first, and then use the FUTURE token for the same upgrade, you are entitle for a discount. 835-669=166FUTURE savings. Not bad, for an ingame discount token. One can easily invest a lot and make a lot of savings.

9j5aqfkpky.png
It is time to find out how much our FUTURE really worth when we convert them back to STEEM. I got these from previous "airdrop" and also yesterday heist, they are now all together 435 FUTURE. I am so very excited. And my 435 FUTURE currently worth 0.281 STEEM. Wait a minute, I thought 1 FUTURE supposed to worth 0.011618 STEEM? Let us do the calculation OFFLINE here, 435x0.011618=5.053 STEEM.

Hmmm... 5.053 - 0.281 = 4.772. Where is the balance?

Do the math, it just does not check out

12 year old can see this, I supposed you can see better than I do.

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Good math.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you did not burn your pocket by playing this game.

Not yet 😄😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

帅哥/美女!这是哪里?你是谁?我为什么会来这边?你不要给我点赞不要点赞,哈哈哈哈哈哈。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Congratulations @annabellenoelle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75