Does Steemit Own My Steem (Money)?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Y'all. I read the new terms of service today. I was wondering about this: Steem Inc. can shut your feed down at anytime for any reason. When they do this do they first send you the balance in your account? And if not why not? 

If not I'd be interested in the justification for not doing so. Would not not sending you your money be an act of corporate theft or is the money in your account owned by Steemit Inc.? 

What say you Steemians? 


PIXABAY
Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Here's some more trickery for you 8-ball:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49