You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The concept of rewardpoolrape is anti-capitalist and anti-free market.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

capitalism is defined as private ownership of capital. Under capitalism the idea is this ownership can be directed in any way the owner pleases. Steem is this private capital, and the use of flags against those who "abuse" the system are just another use of that

the economic system is defined by who controls the means of production, not how they use it.

Sort:  

flags and disagreements shouldn’t be confused with each other. Unfortunately, I’ve seen that happen around here.

uhhhh why not?

I didn’t think I’d have to explain this but ok....
Threats, damage, theft absolutely warrant a flag.
A Raiders fan flagging a Broncos fan just because they don’t like the same team, that’s a disagreement and in my opinion, doesn’t warrant a flag.
that’s why I say they shouldn’t be confused with eachother.
(Hopefully I cleared that up)

flagging is used for disagreement over rewards, even in the first cases you gave.

Is that not disagreement?

Maybe it’s just me who has no idea what it feels like to click that little flag symbol thingy.
Hey but thanks for Upvoting me not, you rock!

I like your style @anarchyhasnogods - you pick up flawed logic quicker than a Socratic mind! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97