You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Won the Noonies - Social Network of the Year!

in #steem5 years ago

I don't think that there were as many fake votes as implied.

Referencing facts about YouTube's vote count is irrelevant; YouTube does not have the community that Steemit does. In addition, Steemit users are exceptionally driven to create awareness. I'm not saying that YouTubers don't benefit from brand awareness but I believe that many of those persons view that platform as having created a strong brand identity already.

Also- many YouTubers are pissed at the changes in the revenue chain. Perhaps they've had enough of the big corporate bs?

I'm not saying that some votes aren't "fake", I just will not back down when I say that Steemit won with or without a few cookie deleters.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83