You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So you think you own your content on steem – Sorry to tell you…..

in #steem5 years ago

What?!!??!?!? That was the reason the Steem blockchain attracted me;The fact that there was no single entity could claim ownership over my work. This is completely underhanded of Steemit and should be addressed. I am a bit shocked that this is the first time I have heard about canonical links, Great detective work Paula. To be honest I am surprised the witnesses let this change through it is centralising the blockchain. Resteemed

Sort:  

it wasn't a change to the blockchain code and so the witnesses had nothing to do with it. its a front end thing.

So does that mean that if I post from another front end there are no canonical links? Sorry for aiming fault at the witnesses, I misunderstood how this works.

If u post to ANY front end, it will appear on steemit and so contain the steemit links. I'm not 100% sure if other apps also have this link, but if they do, steemit.com win because of domain authority.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75