You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fact: Steemit Sybil Attacked the Steem Blockchain

in #steem4 years ago

Whatever happens we really need to find a way to stop this kind of thing happening again. Nobody should be able to come in and buy the network.
My stake is quite small but my social stake is quite large having been here for nearly three years.
I would love to see a way that this is taken into account in the Witness votes. Something like a REP system that works and a way to use that to multiply my vote strength.
A new account, a week or two old should not be able to have such power when they don't have social skin in the game.
I wrote more about this in my latest post but it fell down the back of the Steem sofa.
(I already made this comment on another post but I think is also belongs here)

Sort:  
  • No one should be able to buy this network
  • Having a network that is built around a token that can be purchased

Choose one.

I think we can choose both if it is only one way to play the game.

I think we can choose
Both if it is only one
Way to play the game.

                 - ammonite


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That doesn't rhyme!

Yes, some ideas are being thought through by very experienced DPoS developers like @blocktrades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43