You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who will create the content for the Bid-bots to 'promote' in the future?

in #steem6 years ago

As a community we can start now by not voting for any content that is using bidbots and also removing your vote from the witnesses that are running them. I really believe that only a grass roots movement can beat this destruction of steem by greed.

Sort:  

Well said. Is there a list of such witnesses who run bots?

.... I already removed @jerrybanfield many moons ago, although in fairness, not so much for the fact that he started running a bot, but rather because he just generally did my head in.

Haha... I'm not alone...

Thanks, i was trying to find a list also, luckily @abh12345 made this post a while back. https://steemit.com/busy/@abh12345/how-to-make-friends-and-influence-people

I agree with the grass root movement . the only problem is that it needs numbers of people . Most people are uninformed . This is a very important subject and one that I try and pass on in my small pool . It is not good enough to just make post and comments , one must also educate himself in the platform and it operations .

Yes indeed, you can see that by all the votes made to the posts on the trending page. Upvotes that would be better served going to quality content and not as payment for a hopefully reciprocated upvote.

exactly ; people are voting there because they believe it helps them . I've been putting out that the trending page should be avoided by newbies . I myself have not gone there . They should instead build their foundation make comments, create good post and get out of the now mentality .

Hear hear!

This is the message my Curation League post is trying to put out each week. Welcome on board there, the post will be out in a few hours :)

thank you very much

Agreed!

It's not even the case that a low SP user will gain the most curation by voting on the biggest payout posts.

I could not agree more with this.

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.652 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.212 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.440 SBD from the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63