You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is "Original Content" to Steemians?

in #steem8 years ago

I agree totally with you, an original content is that one that is created by the person who publishes it, and it should be rewarded this one better than one "copied" of another place, but I think that it is very difficult to distinguish which is genuine and which is a copy.

Also I think, that though a copied publication is less valuable, it does not stop being an information that in any moment could be interesting, since it can be copied of a place to which we do not visit and to which we accede thanks to steemit. A content copied also is valuable providing that it is of quality and of interest.

I do not see rightly they are the persons who duplicate post of steemit to extract benefit with the work of others. But also it is very difficult to distinguish them.

Regards!

Sort:  

This tool can be used to identify crosspost and plagiarism ... http://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/

Plagiarism should never be upvoted. Crosspost (where the original author is simply re-posting their material from another site) are subjective on an individual basis, but overall I don't feel they offer Steem much benefit and they hurt the site with search engines. I feel the author would be doing us all a favor by simply linking to the original post on the other website or deleting the content from the other website and waiting a few days before re-posting to Steem.

Cross-promote, don’t cross-post. :)

Exactly, cross promote, I've just seen an excellent TED talk here https://steemit.com/life/@connorcranston/best-ted-talk-period-how-to-get-whatever-you-want-in-life and it is a promotion and I feel the better for having seen it.

It made me think of this post again, nothing wrong with promotion, lazy cross posting never gets my vote, mainly because it never gets my attention.

CG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39