Best TED talk period! (How to get whatever you want in life)

in #life8 years ago

There thousands upon thousands of Ted talks. Probably about 10 uploaded a day.

In fact it's so popular now that there are meetup events on the subject of Ted talks.

People signing up for speaking courses, talking communication and body language classes.

Here's the things of all the Ted talks, there's one that stands above the rest.

Ever since I stumbled upon Ted talks in January 2015 and been watching about 1 a day. I noticed they all have a very similar tone. Its usually about the person talking about themselves and how they did this and that.

Of course it's good to hear a story once in a while and lets the audience trust the speaker more. Yet at the same time the audience has already heard a million different stories. Whether it was being homeless or you having a tragic event. Most people sadly dont care.

The next Ted talk speaker Im going to mention is by a woman name Marisa Peer, who my coach had the pleasure of meeting. She goes right to the kill point and doesnt stop. She had me hooked 200%. I didnt check my facebook or emails when I listened to her. In fact I watched it twice again and shared it all over social media and people reached out to me telling me this what they needed to hear.

Without further a due, here it is.

Sort:  

On a similar topic - this one is my favorite:

Those are both really good.

Nice one, thanks for posting. That was one of the rare Ted Talks where her content completely overshadowed her style, it was amazing.

I've been doing a lot of experimentation with self hypnosis and NLP lately and she hit the nail on the head, even the way she delivered the talk, I noticed, she was using really powerful hypnotic patterns to get her very valid point across.

Very inspiring, I search TED a lot, and I've never seen this, so thanks again; you've been bookmarked. :-D

Oh and if this is a fair sample of the kind of thing you watch, then please post more, I like your little insight at the beginning, it made me want to watch; we need more people like you here.

CG

Thanks for sharing matey

It's nice to see hypnotic suggestion being used to empower instead of enslave...

Congratulations @connorcranston! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @connorcranston! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43