You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Update on @EZVote and the collective going along with it! HIGHER RETURNS NOW AVAILABLE! Over 14K SP now available to vote with! :)

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

I completely agree with basically everything you said. It's nice to have a tool available to amp my voting power in favor of someone else (much cooler than sending them a 'tip' in wallet), and even in the cases I use vote bots on myself I'm just inevitably powering up to vote higher on other people later ;) I think there is also this idea that certain category of people need to feel in control of their own destiny on this platform, so if a new person comes along and has no pull or shove they feel at the mercy of everyone else (kinda feels like 'posting-RNG'), but then along comes a cheap bot for them to mess with and suddenly their eyes open wide, and they're here for much longer toying with that idea. My profile's 'about' is pertaining to this ;) I sometimes do things the vote-police may consider a bit shady, but in the end the master plan unveils! I think people may eventually thank me for pulling a few strings, tipping the scales, and other silly shenanigans. In essence, I cannot inspire outside communities to join without showing them a bit of POWER... you know? Like,

hey guys come see alphacore look at this shiny penny, don't you want one.

By the way, based on what your reply mentions related to gaming, we are probably on the same page here!

For my purpose inside champion's gate, I actually like the little comment messages from bots onto posts, because it lets them know I sent them a gift and wasn't by chance, and they also like to see my armies of bots for 'lore' reasons:
('alphacore' is lord of the machines in several games). ^_~

but, I think for now I'll abstain from using ezvote on all but the best comments, just to not disturb the newbie people's conversations(they are dealing with some system shock from being kinda half-forced into migrating over here), but as this is obviously not some little spambot like I thought on day 1, I'll definitely be using it either way.

Now it is just a matter of getting these Chess Evolved Online guys to actually post things often enough to be able to actually do that! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57