You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I made 95 posts that didn't earn a thing.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Well, I'm pretty new at Steemit. I only have 30 days old, and I'm still learning a lot.

But from the beginning, from the moment my account was approved, I managed Steemit as what it really is: a social network, where I could share with people and make lots of friends, hence, a lot of engagging by my part, and a lot of commenting.

The end result?
I already have a 47 score of reputation, a whale recently upvoted one of my posts, which has a value of ~100 USD.

Although, believe it or not, those numbers don't mean that much, compared to the large list of friends that I have made during the last 4 weeks: we already chat on Whatsapp, we send texts very frecquently, etc.

For me, it has been a life-turning event: to get into Steemit :)

Sort:  

Welcome and I am glad you are having a good time!

Thanks!

The relationship between the online and offline aspects of steemit is one of the most inteteresting! And difficult to research.

Why it is difficult?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53