Sort:  

How much have you looked into it @allseeingewe, my advice is to do some research because there are a lot of changes

Posted using Partiko Android

I have looked roughly 0% into it, give or take. Maybe I should try to do a little better than that, yeah.

I have looked into it a LOT. And it has been giving me anxiety. I have a mostly finished analysis post that I just don't want to finish and post, as if maybe that will make it not true. I think unfortunately the answer is, there is no possible way the flag pool can even come close to making up the gap. Your quick analysis is correct - the rich / big SP holders / bid bot users will grow richer. The non whale / non bid bot users will lose out, big time. There just simply isn't enough SP held by users who might downvote bid-bot posts and downvote whale self-upvoted posts to make up the difference even if a really high % of the free flags are used for that purpose. And I think it is a vanishingly slim possibility that a high % of the free flags will be used for that purpose. Most people don't like to flag, because flagging leads to retaliation and flag wars. For the stated purpose of the HF being to encourage manual curation and discourage self voting and vote buying, I honestly think these changes are actually perverse incentives that actually will encourage even more users to buy votes to push their posts up the curve, and will concentrate even more SP in the largest bid bots and whales.

Hi @carlgnash, looks like you and I are in the same boat. Testing the code is one thing but running the number to test the impact is another. I'm not sure witnesses and whales have done this. Lol it's all about the code. As u have read, I didn't publish either and with the hope I am wrong. I even deleted my data and workings with annoyance. I know u are pissed off and I feel you pain.

Posted using Partiko Android

...will these free flags make it easier for that maniac Sir Butthurt to flag anyone who displeases him?

He is single handedly ruining this whole system. My flags started because I dared to question him.

#butthurtwars

Cg

EXACTLY right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55