You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 11 things no one will tell you about using the steemit platform !

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

So should I promote posts on promotion channels or is it a waste of time? what do you think?

P.S: I read the whole post :D

Sort:  

I do it from time to time, whenever I feel like it. Takes less than a minute and got me a few extra upvotes. But not in the main post promotion channels, look for the more specific ones like "photography", "travel" of whatever your content is about. Its much more likely people will click it.

Does it work? It doesn't for me !

You read it, and I said it. We promote it once because it makes us feel that we did our work, our task is completed, but completion of our task doesn't guarantee votes !! I wrote it clearly that it is of no use until you are promoting in every half an hour !!

Thanks for reading the whole post and commenting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73