You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My version of Steem is NOT content based, It is Contribution based.

in #steem7 years ago

You bring out a good point differentiating contribution and content. I create some content which I saw AS my contribution... but to really make my posts and the website as a whole better... what am I doing to contribute aside from creating content... Perhaps that is enough for me, but people also need to contribute in ways you suggest on your list.

I think we are pretty close to your version of steem now where there are 100 or so posts that make 95% of the money. The fairness that you speak of is merely a plea from those that don't understand the role steempower plays in this ecosystem and are looking for something for next-to-nothing. Granted, there are some fantastic posts that go unnoticed due to this... but perhaps if these posters thought about things such as this... they could become more visible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63