You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Don't We Have A Steem Marketplace?! (100% Powered Up Post!)

in #steem7 years ago

I've thought about this for years as well, but the issue is always about gaining traction and capturing that certain "je ne sais quoi". I've also tried alternative sites like offerup. Good luck trying to find what you want at a reasonable price (including a buyer, if you're selling something) anywhere except ebay (and maybe craigslist, though I personally haven't had much luck there myself). One thing ebay's definitely got right on (besides the liquidity) is the trust factor as well (which of course, leads to even more liquidity, causing a reflexive feedback loop). It often generally feels almost as safe as buying directly from a store.

So, with all that in mind, any thoughts as to why PeerHub isn't quite cutting it?

Sort:  

Great input, thanks! I honestly haven't even visited PeerHub yet, but will once I get some free time to relax this weekend.

Also, just followed you!

cool, thanks - I had already followed you too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51