You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Good Content VS Spamming The Blockchain

in #steem5 years ago

Automation of votes and people not reading articles is definitely a huge problem. When I first started on Steemit I was delving into many posts a day, but as time has gone on I find myself with less and less time to be able to engage meaningfully. When I first started on Steemit, I had many people engaging my posts. Now, I’m lucky to get much engagement without joining a contest. Engaging the community while having semi-frequent posts, I think is the best way to use this platform. The part about people not reading articles I combat by using videos while only authoring written articles periodically.

Sort:  

Exactly! The activity and engagement has closely followed the price of the token. As it falls people are less incentivized to blog because the rewards are going down (short-term view) whereas investors realize the potential of sticking it out and earning the tokens regardless of price.

I have yet to create any videos but who knows what the future holds...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89