Two Months of Faucet Earnings!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

It was a calmer week for me, and I had more time for the faucets. This time, the results were really good. My earnings were 5,365 satoshi (new record!), converted to 0.0062195625 Dash, traded for 3.396 STEEM through BlockTrades (Steemd transaction link). Almost 3.5 STEEM just from the faucets! Very good!

Drawing of three coins

Image source: Wikimedia Commons, by Busy Stubber at English Wikipedia, effects by Ysangkok [Public domain].

As for other earnings (from delegations etc.), my 200 SP delegation to Brazilians got me a weekly payout of 0.760 STEEM, and my QuratorTokens got me 0.053 STEEM. Added to the faucet earnings, the total became 4.209 STEEM! However, I couldn't power it all up because of my SP lease renewals.

The person that had filled my 120 SP lease last month canceled the delegation 5 days before the renewal time, and MinnowBooster refunded me 0.476 STEEM (this kind of situation is the reason we shouldn't depend solely on leases, and should leave some of our own SP undelegated in our account!). I had to lease SP for a month again, but this time I leased 130 instead of 120, for 2.737 STEEM. The part of the faucet earnings I had been saving up to renew the lease (2.667 STEEM) wouldn't be enough, but the refund covered the remaining cost, and 0.406 STEEM still remained from the refund. Since the faucet earnings from last week were so good, it makes sense to save up part of them and secure next month's SP lease. So:

4.209 STEEM earnings + 0.406 refund - 2.737 for next month's lease = 1.878 STEEM

I took some STEEM from post earnings and rounded the total up to 2 STEEM then powered up.

Lastly, the monthly balance!

As it's been one more month of faucet earnings, it's time to see how much I have powered up from this experiment since the other month.

Earnings (faucets only):

  • Nothing was left from the first two weeks' faucet earnings, as I had to use them and still add the delegation etc. earnings for the SP leases.
  • Week 3: 2.805 STEEM.
  • Week 4: 2.843 STEEM.
  • Week 5: only 0.659 STEEM after subtracting what I'll save up to pay for next month's lease.
  • Total: 6.307 STEEM.

Overall (faucets + delegations + QuratorTokens + rounding etc.):

  • Week 1: only 0.016 STEEM because I used most of the earnings to lease SP.
  • Week 2: only 0.210 STEEM because I saved most of the earnings up to pay for the September SP lease.
  • Week 3: 3 STEEM.
  • Week 4: 3.652 STEEM.
  • Week 5: 2 STEEM.
  • Total: 8.878 STEEM.

While I'm at it, I decided to also check how much I've powered up from this experiment since the beginning.

Earnings (faucets only):

  • Month 1: 6.416 STEEM.
  • Month 2: 6.307 STEEM.
  • Total powered up from faucets since the experiment's beginning: 12.723 STEEM.

Overall (faucets + delegations + QuratorTokens + rounding etc.):

  • Month 1: 8.382 STEEM.
  • Month 2: 8.878 STEEM.
  • Total powered up from this experiment since its beginning: 17.260 STEEM.

I like these results. As I've still been getting more from the faucet earnings than from my (still small) STEEM investments (delegations) and also more than the post rewards, I'll certainly continue with the experiment. I'll continue with everything, of course. All of them complement each other and are part of my SP-growing journey!

If anyone else wants to use the faucet websites I'm using, here's a post with more details and tips.

Sort:  

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh, it's been a while. Thank you!

Congratulations on continually growing your little Steem nest egg. I wish more people could see what you're doing and maybe they would try to emulate it. Imagine what would happen if 100,000 people all did as you have the last two months.

Thank you!

Most people only think faucets are a waste of time and don't even bother. Before deciding to use faucets to grow SP, I thought the same, too. But as I kept at it, I was surprised at how rewarding the small progress steps were. If more people were to do the same, maybe we'd have more motivated small users. I think the faucets may be a good option to help grow STEEM, especially for people who can't or don't want to use their own money to buy STEEM, and are only making cents from posts.

Congratulations @aiyumi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84