You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Locking stake for 100% passive income, improving content, helping apps

in #steem6 years ago

I think it's less about traction and more about getting things like this done. I think it has pretty fair support among the witnesses, but it isn't the priority right now.

The thing that will unlock the potential of steem as a platform is having token creation here. That allows people to pool money, which fosters businesses and earning, which allows marketing, which pull people here, and drives the price up and makes making additional businesses more attractive.

Tweaks to curation and tweaks to steemit.com aren't going to move the masses here.

So, I think there's a political will to get this done, but I think the timeline is after HF21.

I've looked into getting some things coded on the side, but the problem with coding blockchain stuff is that it's ridiculously expensive. Maybe we could fundition something like this, but even this small change is likely something like $10k worth of work. That's easy to do when steem is $10. That's pretty hard to pull off when steem is $0.6 and success isn't guarenteed even if the work is done.

Sort:  

I'd personally be willing to drop up to a BTC into the development of the idea if it shows to have enough support from those having a say.

Id' put some money in too. I'm asking hightouch to put in steem keychain so I feel comfortable using fundition with my primary @aggroed account. I believe he's on board. Hopefully that's done before 2019 and we can touch base and launch a fundition for it.

I'd support it also @aggroed .

Tweaks to curation and tweaks to steemit.com aren't going to move the masses here.

I agree but this would also empower the applications as the main distributors of the pool and prepare them and their users for SMT changeover and distribution also. It also helps people better find the apps rather than rely on bought votes for earning as well as improving the engagement level in Trending.

This gives much more credence to the possibility of advertising with users directly that you and I spoke of. I think that in time, it would give @steemmonsters and other apps much more market depth and eyes on.

As you know, I have no idea about the code/cost side of these types of things.

Hope your trip home was comfortable enough :)

I'm not a person who needs convincing. I'm on board with the change. I think it's a good one. I don't think it's as high value as SMTs so if Steemit only develops one of these at a time then I'd say it's SMTs. I'm not sure what the roadmap is after March.

I think a breif stop at curation and passive income would be welcome now that all the key components have been put in place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72