More unfuckers! They keep coming.

in #steem6 years ago

As I've mentioned before these are a great group of people. I'm glad to have them on the platform. They are activists of the highest caliber. I'm excited to see the community that they build here on the Steem platform and where they take their movement.

Welcome our newest Steem family members!

@rozzanna
@gourmetnut
@beast-man-god
@quinlinwillow
@lorelaisalive
@julesrusz
@moccachino
@slotito
@buzybee1
@nickyblackburn3
@indianajayne

Sort:  

Truth is, I see many people doing meetups and dumping new users here on the platform without even figuring for a way to help them develop or grow in earnest, I think this is great welcoming the unfuckers, nice here sir @aggroed

I've gotten a few people to join with moderate success, but watching them lose motivation based on lack of being seen and lack of community(for brand new people it's tough when you don't know anyone or haven't used discord, especially those who aren't tech savvy). My upcoming goal is to help them develop their blogs and understand how to best grow and promote. It's only a few people so far, but I feel like growing a community with both new people I meet on steemit, and people I know in real life that I think could succeed this early on the site, is really important for long term success of my blog and steemit in general.

I can certainly see how that could be a problem. Maybe Steemians need to organize an "internship" of sorts. Like @Aggroed has done with our UnFuckers group, give newbies an opportunity to partner up with an experienced Steemer to show them the ropes.
Another idea might be to have a kiddie pool area, where newbies can put their posts- and ask experienced steemers to check out the "kiddie pool" area once a day, to resteem a post from the pool- a post that they feel deserves to be resteemed and be recognized as a good post content. This would encourage getting new material out into the greater Steem community AND would also encourage newbies to work hard to produce GOOD material. win win in my opinion!

not a bad idea. but if you ask me, that kiddie pool would be so full, maybe one of 10k kiddies :) ...would be resteemed

Ya, those are good ideas, I like the mentor idea best. I am trying to help out whoever I get to join, but don't have a ton of time otherwise. I just posted this article for newbies, hopefully it helps

You the man! Keep em' comin! Welcome unfuckers!

I think this year will be crazy for steemit. it seems to be reaching a critical mass of people and has momentum going for it externally. e.g. Youtube fucking with their monetization platform... I've only been on for a month, yet in that month I've had independent people talk to me about steemit at the office. Feels a little like when I first joined twitter....about to take off in a really huge way.

Lately I see youtube as video platform for kids. They like to watch commercial music and some funny videos, which will never be banned. For someone who wants to hear or learn some real time facts, youtube is not a website I would recommend

What's an unfucker and why are there so many of them?

So many?! Nah darlin... only about 40 of the UU group have followed me over here so far.... But I'm still workin on the other 2480 of them :D

... don't worry we don't bite, and for the most part we're pretty fun to have around!

d

Thanks for the reply, but what I'm asking is what is an unfucker? lol, never heard of it before. :)

i'm one. unfuckers unfuck the fucked up things. in the world. in their own unique way. Dani will likely post the unfucked rules. Peace.

Wow! I seriously need to join this unfuckers crew


Remember how I described them yesterday?
I said that their name sound like the I don't give a fuck crew who in the actual sense doesn't give a rat ass or shit about anything or even that happens.
But then you said that this particular people are special - you said they care in contributing, sharing, touching and impacting lives and making this platform better, bigger and successful.

Oh yes! that's the type of people I like - the I can do and action people.


Welcome to steemit the unfuckers

Happy Steeming

I also want to join but How i can join this please tell Thanks.

Welcome all you lovely people!
You may rest assured that we shall greet you with a great and varied amount of Fuckery for your unfucking pleasure!
Please enjoy your stay.

Unfuck on my friends, unfuck on.

Hi @aggroed. Sending welcome and good luck to these new Steem family members.

Steem On!

Nice view!!!
Marvelous gift!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54