Sort:  

I would say Steem will be trading above $20 by the end of 2018 purely because of Dtube.

Youtube's censorship and demonetization, along with the so-called news and content policing on Facebook and Twitter, will drive millions of disgruntled users towards censorship-free platforms like Dtube and Steemit.

The growth potential and value that these content creators will bring with them to Steemit can't be overestimated in my opinion. I would not be surprised to see the price of Steem trading north of $50 by the end of this year!

Agree, as I have seen some good guys from Youtube coming to DTube adding value to it.
$20 is the least I have assumed, it could also be $50.

I am a big believer of steemit and I think it will be the biggest blogging platform in near future.

Interesting analysis, and I agree with some of your opinions, and much less to the previsions of the 'experts'.

The thing is that analysts consider Steem like any other asset, in a system that is antiquated compared to the technology Steem represents.

For example, comparing it with facebook or Google growth makes absolutely no sense: This is not the same context and time frame at all!

In my opinion, Steem will rise much more than 11$ by the end of the year. Your 20$ seems more reasonable, although I believe it can go further than that , especially if SMTs start to implement, and by observing the hive of developers joining the bark in heightening the Steem Blockchain.

On another angle, the attractiveness of Steem on the general public could be amazing. Imagin, with SMTs, everything you do on the Internet gets paid... and will be based on the Steem block chain.
So, if you hold some Steem today, and things go as planned, bingo... we could be talking about 4 digit prices. We'd become millionaires!

On a less optimistic side, I am more reserved than you on D-tube right now. I used it, but reverted to YT: compared to Youtube, there is a huge way to go yet in terms of speed, compatibility and ease of use for the public: AN alternative to YT cannot be less convenient to use than Youtube.
Dont' get me wrong, If D-tube becomes the next Youtube, that would be amazing for the Steem Blockchain, and I have utter admiration for the skill and courage of the developers. But just think about the mountains of servers you require to have the same fluidity of use... I will continue checking Dtube out, to see how things evolve on that front.

Well yeah it needs time for things to evolve, and I guess its been hardly 5 months when @dtube was introduced. So it would need time to evolve, but yeah again it's good compared to its life so far.

Yes you are right @aftabkhan, steem is going high and high and the future of steem is bright. Steemit.com is really a very useful platform rather than other social media platforms

.

Steem requires no upfront cost to earn, and people can earn it by doing what they already do on a daily basis. Seems like a recipe for success to me.

You got a 1.62% upvote from @upme requested by: @aftabkhan10.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness