I'm Growing With Steem! (42) Reputation Score | Estimated Account Value $110.49steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

328 Followers | 145 Posts | 1184 Following | (42) Reputation Score | Estimated Account Value $110.49

Hello Fellow Steemians!
15977383_10100194771348968_3307633425258836778_n.jpg
As STEEM moves up to $1.41, my posts move up to 145 with this post, which includes comments and replies! Which I think is a great thing about steemit, you get paid for interacting and contributing on the platform.

Now, yes, I am following 1184 fellow steemians, some are not following back, but thats okay! I want to network and grow with Steemit!

1609834_777749931258_327328558_n.jpg

A little life story, I always get asked if I am really a Prince? I always smile, laugh and then answer, Yes. I am from a small village in Nigeria, I am from the Igbo tribe. I have been living in the States for 20 years, exactly. I have traveled back more than a couple time in the past 5 years. I can't say I am impressed with the environment and its conditions. Anyways that is for another post!

Below picture is my Dad accepting his chieftaincy title, which automatically makes me a Prince, recognized by the Local government of Imo State, Nigeria.

1621822_777745285568_1164097012_n.jpg

Anyways as I grow here on Steemit, Steem price also grows. As I rise to the expectations, Steem price also rises to the expectations.

I try my best to stay active, I have download the Decord chat desktop app, to stay connect, and because I work 50hr a week of my real job at the recycling place, I have downloaded the app to stay active and post from work. Now you thinking, he just said he is a Prince, why is he working at a recycling center. Go watch Coming to America, with Eddie Murphy. :-)

17022244_10100214107898368_1407756351327673045_n.jpg

Income Streams:

  • Steemit
  • eBay Store
  • Real World Job
  • Instrumental Beats (Music Sales)
  • Mobile Apps (Ads Revenue)
  • Penny Stock Trading (Hasnt been profitable lately, but still on the gains side)

CHECK OUT MY APPS: Apple's AppStore & Google's PlayStore

Steemit should have mobile app platform to include mobile app games, educational apps, and other useful app tools. Of course include my apps! :-)

Social Networks:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All tips, follow, comments, upvotes and help is much appreciated.
Follow / UpVote / ReSteem / --> @afrikanprince If you want to see more great content like this one in your newsfeed.
Thanks for reading. Feel free to leave some thoughts or feedback.

328 Followers | 145 Posts | 1184 Following | (42) Reputation Score | Estimated Account Value $110.49

Sort:  

This is my type of asshole. Upvoted & resteemed.

Your my kind of asshole too! Much luv.

LOLLL @frystikken Love the swag, talk of income streams etc. You fly @afrikanprince

@thecynic thanks! @fyrstikken You have made me famous!

Dafuq?
Im not totally sure what @fyrstikken is getting at, sometimes he has hidden meanings in what he says...

Anyways, great post. I rarely follow people but i think following a prince is "my type of asshole" too...

Lol - Well thank you sir!

LOL. hahahah. dead.

Lmfao! This cracked me up! ;)

This post has received a 42.49 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fyrstikken, @banjo.

Wow! @fyrstikken!!! I think this is the first time being as "asshole" has paid off - lol And thank you @banjo!

What do you like about my little pony?

Hahaha, well what color is your pony and is a male or female pony?

Some sort of light brown.

oh man! light brown. I can now picture it, but I would say, everything the word "pony" comes to mind, I think of the color pink.

Do you believe in free will, or a determined universe governed by physics?

Ohhh @banjo trying to get me to think huh. Well I believe in free will and I must bring God into this. God has already given us the will power to do as his Son/Messenger did, however you want to look at it. He healed the sick, so can we. He raised the dead and so can we, he made the deaf hear and the blind to see and so can we! Jesus said, as I do these things in the name of my Father, so will do in your days. Maybe not the exact words, but you get the point. I believe in an unpredictable universe governed by the higher powers!

Now you thinking, he just said he is a Prince, why is he working at a recycling center. Go watch Coming to America, with Eddie Murphy. :-)

The best line of this post. I've never talked to a prince before! Thanks for sharing and followed.

Thanks for your comment!

Wow, awesome man!

Carry on rocking on 🤘🏽🤘🏽

I am now following you! Princess huh, you came to show some luv to this Prince :-) Thank you!

Thank you! I appreciate it!

you're welcome!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

You are absolutely right. I agree with you. Content in very strong. Followed and upvoted. Do follow me @bindu

I am following you too!! @bindu

I love your writing style, i wish to write like you. Best of luck.

Thanks for reading, glad you enjoyed it.

Well, if someone told me I could one day follow a true prince on internet, I wouldn't believe him, and here I am now! Following for sure!

Thank you for the follow - I will sure return the favor @nirado

I believe we will enjoy and have amazing time here to collaborate and learn for other members through writing.
I will be looking up to you sharing words of knowledge and wisdom. Please stay tuned for my write-ups and please follow me @yash0108

Thank you for your , I will be posting more and frequently soon. I am following you now.

When I was at university I had some seminars with a posh English postgradute that travelled to Nigeria to study body art and masquerade traditions. I really enjoyed learning about the Yoruba and Fon etc. But the funniest was when he told he he paid some locals to 'initiate him into their mysteries'. They took his money and then gave him a ceremony that involved taking him into the bush and beating him with sticks. An important lesson learned?

Hahaha first of all, he could have gave Google a chance with research on body art and masquerade or maybe he just a little kinky and want to get beaten with sticks. LoL I dont know man, but today have been a good. I keep hearing random funny jokes, weird ones, crazy one and mysterious one lol.

He was teaching us this back in 1994, so he was there prior to Google even existing. I suspect he approached the tradition without proper respect. Thought he could just buy himself an initiation and it would somehow mean something. Since then I've known people that had better luck... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58