Test to lure the up-vote bots

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I've noticed that the "hot" tab is full of posts that have about 35 instant upvotes.

What these have in common is that the posts all have the "steem" and "steemit" tags. So am making this post just to see if my theory is right.

Edit: We're now at the seven minute point - and we have 40 upvotes! Theory proved.

Edit 2: Most of them are "Three-steemers" - they are new accounts with 3 Steem Power. I'm guessing they are upvoting in order to get posts into the "hot" tab.

Edit 3: suggestion to the Three-steemer bots: vote slightly later - at the 16 minute mark - that way you'll earn tiny bits of curation awards which should make your three-steemer accounts bigger and thus have more power.

Sort:  

Haha, good job, i recognized it also, but did't find a possible reason yet. It makes sense that tis is the job of some bots.

I give you a real up vote

Have 7 cents back!

Good thinking

Good catch, shame they are badly written or you could have made some cash from them. I'm still not sure how I feel about bots on here, cheetabot seems like a good idea to catch plagiarism but upvote bots just piss me off. Especially if they are badly made and have little voting power. What do you guys think?

I hadn't noticed but now off to look.

The bots got to go.

Unfortunately, the bots must have low voting power, due to voting too much. 44 votes and only 10 cents?

They do have very low power. Out of that 10 cents, 7 cents was from my own upvote!

2 weeks ago I posted a post with title 'test' and content 'test'. It also got upvotes. A week later someone did the same ... it was also upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86